We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hampton Inn provides the best rooms and most comfortable beds in there price range. Breakfast is decent and a great start for busy travelers. Overall one of the best values for road travel in the United States.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and we are pleased you had a great stay with us. We work hard to bring every guest the best Hampton experience and we will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

No real issues, typical Hampton inn, good service and clean, but you can tell it has had some wear and tear and is in need of a serious overall-very much fits into the rust belt feel of the region. Room was also a little louder than I was used to for a Hampton inn. Lobby area. Looked like it was newly renovated, so that was nice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank ColoradoWeatherMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate your thoughts and will continue to work to bring the best experience to all of our guests. We hope to see you again should your travel bring you back to the Kent, OH area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Lots of noisy construction workers (blaring heavy metal right until 11PM), towel cubes full of dust, smelly rooms with poor a/c units. Only Hilton product in area for HHonors members though... Close to hwy, which is convenient too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gilles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and we do hope the next time you are in area you will consider staying at our hotel and experience our true Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Most of our stay was fine (we're devoted to Hampton). However the person at the desk couldn't answer this question: "are the restaurants north of the hotel"? She was honest that she didn't know directions. But still... The only problem with our particular room was the bathroom: it smelled musty as if it had been cleaned only minutes before or if it were cleaned but then the door had been shut. Breakfast was a disaster since we're vegetarians and the eggs were mixed with meat (not the first time this has happened to us). These are all picky things, so don't be scared of the hotel. It's a fine HA (the fitness room is terrific), and I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Boaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel - your time and thoughts are very much appreciated. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and our staff is always working to bring the best experience to all of our guests. Should your travel bring you back to the Kent, OH area - we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I make it a point to visit this hotel as their staff has always been a bit more helpful and courteous than others - which is a hard thing to evaluate since all of the Hamptons have great staff. But these folks seem to know just what a tired traveler needs. AND gotta love that dreamy king size bed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SouthEndGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your recent stay. We very much appreciate your comments and kind words. We will keep working to bring the best experience to all of our guests. We do hope to see you again very soon should your travel bring you back Kent, OH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is not in a fancy location, but it is updated, clean, quiet, and safe. Reasonable price, good complimentary breakfast, good shower, friendly staff members. Gas stations and restaurants within driving distance. Close to I-76 and close to other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 4Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we very much appreciate it. We continuously work to bring the best experience to all of our guests and your thoughts help us to do that. We hope to see you again soon if your travel brings you back to Kent, Ohio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Outstanding hotel and a value right outside of Akron O. Rooms, Hallways and public areas are clean and welcoming. Staff is extremely helpful. This is my second stay and it definately took the edge off of being on the road. Front Desk and Breakfast Staff are great. While this is not the Waldorf Astoria, I can tell you that the staff treat as good if not better!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you the next time your travel brings you back to Kent, OH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kent
Comfort Inn Kent
#3 of 8 in Kent
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent State University
3.0 mi away
Kent State University Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Stow
Hampton Inn Stow
#1 of 4 in Stow
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area

Address: 4406 State Route 43, Kent, OH 44240-6922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Kent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: £78 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Kent/Akron is conveniently located in Kent, Ohio just minutes from Kent State University. Our hotel has 76 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area Hotel Kent
Kent Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing