We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakewood
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for the Price”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This newly remodeled hotel is in a quiet, residential area, with lots of FREE parking. The local neighborhood of Edgewater has beautiful homes & certainly worth a drive thru to look around!! I was greeted by Joseph, who is an extremely friendly & helpful desk clerk. I requested a quiet area & he accommodated me nicely. Rooms are smallish, & our particular window view wasn't very good for anything other than judging the weather, but for the price, I absolutely can't complain. Our room was clean & just remodeled, so it did have that new paint/grout odor, but who could complain about that? (I've been in hotels for 3x the price that smelled a lot worse, & it wasn't a remodeling smell!) The newly remodeled bathroom has an exhaust fan. Yay!! I've been in plenty that do not have one! It is an incredibly easy drive into Cleveland, & you can be at the new Convention Center within 10 minutes, even during Friday morning traffic. The free breakfast is limited, but it did have a few fresh fruit, pastries, bagels, cold cereal, coffee, waffle maker. 2 of the 3 days there was only one juice available, & no one ever monitoring the supplies & food. Twice I had to go to the front desk to ask for something (no syrup, or butter, no coffee already made). Would have been a nice feature to have fresh coffee available at all times, but they didn't have that. Also, no in-room microwave or frig, which we would have loved for an extended stay, & be aware that there is no elevator. You will have to carry your luggage to the 2nd floor, unless you request 1st floor. But, all in all, we were pleasantly surprised and happy with the few days we stayed here, and would gladly stay here again if we were to go to Cleveland.

Room Tip: If you have limited luggage & don't mind a flight of stairs, the 2nd floor rooms are very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FencingMomChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    125
    103
    32
    34
See reviews for
100
95
36
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
226 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Well, anyway, the cost was reasonable. The hotel was somewhat tired-- an older building that has been renovated, without much expense or effort. Our room had cheap furniture and while a "non-smoking room" smell strongly of tobacco smoke that permeated the lines, carpet, and drapes. A plus was that the room was clean and we slept comfortably. The complimentary breakfast was all carbs-- no yogurt, no fruit of any kind, and no cereals other than the run of the mill sugary stuff that makes one's teeth hurt. I would use this hotel again, unless no other options were available. But, in fairness, we came off the road after a long day of driving, and got a decent night's sleep for a reasonable price. But, oh, the tobacco smoke odor still lingers in my mind.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontpelierGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hina A, General Manager at Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for expressing your opinion. Your feedback is very valuable and helped us improved in few areas. We at Travelodge give our best to make each guest’s stay cozy, comfortable and memorable. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Travelodge Lakewood is 100% nonsmoking facility, however, sometimes guests become ignorance regarding smoking policy. We are implementing tougher policy to avoid such incidents in the future. We have completely remodeled entire facility in accordance (and exceeded in some cases) with brand standards. Unfortunately, we were unable to change elevation of the building due to the constraints set by City of Lakewood. We have further improved breakfast by adding fresh fruits and assorted yogurts in addition to other standard items.

Again, We really appreciate your business and feedback and hope to earn your business in the future.

Regards,
Vik A.
GM – Travelodge Lakewood
216-221-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel is in a residential neighbourhood and has a newly paved parking lot, with lots of room out back. There is a park and ride station just a mile away (West St and Cudell), I drove there and paid $2.25 each way to get into and back from the city. You can walk to the corner of Clifton and 117th where there is a CVS and a diner worth trying. There is very little noise in the area so you can sleep easily.

Staff was friendly, I tried the breakfast one day but as has been mentioned, it wasn't the best so I skipped it after that. Room was spacious, internet worked fine and was fast.

The only problem is that you could hear other guest clearly in the hall or in other rooms. Part of the problem is that many guests were there for the football game and got drunk, returned to the hotel, and proceeded to make a lot of noise. I think this would not be a problem at other times.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportsroadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel is in a GREAT location - literally just outside of Cleveland (apparently the east side of W 117th is Cleveland, and the west side - the one the hotel is on is in Lakewood). Restaurants and a CVS are within walking distance. Do yourself a favour, and take the time to walk on the Cleveland side of Edgewater Drive and see some of the most beautiful homes on one of the loveliest streets anywhere. Downtown Cleveland is about a five-minute drive away. The rooms are clean and the staff is wonderful! The only glitch to our stay was that the fridge in our room hadn't been installed yet. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenzChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

For price and location, this Travelodge is an outstanding value. I was traveling without a car but didn't really miss it, as, just outside the door, there's a bus stop to the rapid transit. The desk staff is friendly, and ready with recommendations for the local restaurants, of which there are no shortage. The complimentary breakfast is a little limited, but it's free, and it's there every morning. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
4.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
4.0 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#18 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood

Property: Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood
Address: 11837 Edgewater Dr, Lakewood, OH 44107-1708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Travel Lodge Lakewood
Lakewood Travelodge
Lakewood Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing