We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but Sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakewood
Cincinnati
1 review
“Short but Sweet”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed for one night at the Travelodge Lakewood, so I didn't have much experience with it. The staff was courteous when I spoke to them on the phone and in-person. The room was very clean and rather big! The beds were comfortable, I especially liked the pillows. It was a quiet hotel near the Lake, perfect for one night's stay. I would go back to this place and recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    125
    103
    32
    34
See reviews for
100
95
36
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great hotel from the start ! As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by Joseph who was very friendly! He told us about the Lake Shore Café which was just 2 buildings over. The waiter there( Patrick) was very friendly , even though he was extremely busy! Even took the time to talk to us about the event we were in town for. The room was VERY clean, the beds were so comfortable, plenty of towels, a hair dryer, coffee maker. I was very happy with the room. for only $70/ 2 adults. 2 queen size beds. Joseph told us about breakfast in the morning and what hours it was available. Even wrote down a local taxi cabs phone no for us to we could get a ride to The Wolstien Center for The Joyce Myers Conference we were in town for. Breakfast was VERY good ! Clean! They had fresh fruit, a waffle maker, juices, hot chocolate, coffee, bagels, muffins and more. Even the maintenance man was very polite and friendly ! The lobby is just beautiful with marble floors, a handicap accessible entry way and a built in" fire place." I highly recommend staying here ! Please make sure you say Hi to Joseph ! He was a pleasure to talk to and so helpful !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The Travelodge was immaculate! That was my first priority. Both of the desk clerks were very friendly and efficient. It was so quiet in our room. The breakfast was way more than we expected. We will definitely stay there in the future as our son lives in Lakeland and we will be visiting him often. We felt very safe there. Thank you for making this a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

this hotel was clean and very conveniently located. it is within 10 minutes of any attractions in Cleveland. breakfast was as good as a continental breakfast gets, it did include waffles.
the staff were very friendly and very accommodating.
I would stay stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
4.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
4.0 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#19 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood

Property: Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood
Address: 11837 Edgewater Dr, Lakewood, OH 44107-1708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Travel Lodge Lakewood
Lakewood Travelodge
Lakewood Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing