We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in a nice neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakewood
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We got a super-nice welcome from Joseph at the reception.
We walked to a restaurant in the neighborhood and the surroundings were very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is an older hotel, so the rooms and bathrooms are small. The rooms are clean though and generally in good repair, so this is a great option for those who want to stay near downtown Cleveland (which is about 10 minutes or less away) and not pay a lot of money. A 2.5 mile drive or walk to Lakewood park makes it easy to check out the lake, and there are many places to eat in Lakewood. If I return to Cleveland in the future, I will stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 591Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for just one night, the same day as the Cleveland Marathon and the Lady Gaga concert, so the hotel was fully booked. We arrived a bit earlier than the official check-in time of 3 pm but with just a bit of jiggery-pokery and moving around room numbers we were able to get to our rooms almost straightaway. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. However the air conditioner in room 121 kept buzzing so that was quite annoying. Breakfast was good but we needed to remind reception to come replenish the food. But it was in a good quiet location and just 5 miles to Cleveland centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oakworthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lawrence N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed for one night at the Travelodge Lakewood, so I didn't have much experience with it. The staff was courteous when I spoke to them on the phone and in-person. The room was very clean and rather big! The beds were comfortable, I especially liked the pillows. It was a quiet hotel near the Lake, perfect for one night's stay. I would go back to this place and recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
4.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#17 of 38 in Cleveland
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
3.5 mi away
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
#27 of 38 in Cleveland
417 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood

Address: 11837 Edgewater Dr, Lakewood, OH 44107-1708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range: £53 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Travel Lodge Lakewood
Lakewood Travelodge
Lakewood Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing