We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and myself are very comfortable to stay in any Hampton Inn. In any locations. The staff is very friendly. The amount of information in the hotel on Lancaster and the surrounding areas was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel if very clean but very outdated. We were there for my sons bridal shower. It was close to our destination and that was a plus. The room smelled very clean. I have stayed at other Hampton Inns that are updated and it is always a nice experience. The front desk staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 768melanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Room and amenities were all very nice. Staff could not have been more helpful. Room became warm during the night even with individual a/c. Crank the air up before going to bed. 64 would not be a bad degree. Otherwise, we definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were very pleasantly impressed with the desk staff and the breakfast staff and their helpfulness and especially, their smiling faces. It certainly helps after a long day's travel. We will definitely stay at this location in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hot water in both the shower and sink was warm at best. The water never got hot. We went to the front desk 3 times and they reported it to maintenance but the problem was never solved. We were their 2 nights and they did give us one night free.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed @ Lancaster Hampton Inn for the weekend of 4/11 - 4/13. Front desk staff was very pleasant, however, TV remote didn't work, therefore TV didn't work; flashing message light on bedside phone would not stop blinking all night (no message), the furniture was dirty & bed was uncomfortable. The front desk suggested unplugging TV & phone to get TV to work & stop phone message light from blinking. Was told Saturday AM that message light would be fixed - it was not. Returned back to the hotel Saturday evening to discover that the room had not had maid service - wet towels, full trash cans, food trays remained in room, bed was unmade, no clean towels. No accommodations offered by front desk. Will stay @ Holiday Inn Express on next visit to Lancaster.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

There was a razor on the floor and the tub could have been cleaner. The service was great both at check in and at the hot breakfast. The variety and quality at breakfast was top notch. I thought the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
13.6 mi away
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Best Western Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
290 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £85 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and rejuvenate in a spacious guest room or suite at our Lancaster, Ohio hotel and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Enjoy great value during your stay in Ohio with unexpected delights such as our sparkling indoor swimming pool, fitness center, fully equipped business center and multi-function meeting space. Everything's backed up by our 100% Hampton Guarantee(R)-friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lancaster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing