We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Hampton Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
acme, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love Hampton Inn!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hampton Inn's are always worth the $$$. The service, room, bed, breakfast, etc. is all well worth the $$$. I will stay at Hampton Inn's whenever possible. Other hotels might be cheaper, but you definitely get what you pay for....spend the extra few dollars and stay at a Hampton Inn. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    86
    51
    33
    17
See reviews for
121
74
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lorain, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and myself are very comfortable to stay in any Hampton Inn. In any locations. The staff is very friendly. The amount of information in the hotel on Lancaster and the surrounding areas was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel if very clean but very outdated. We were there for my sons bridal shower. It was close to our destination and that was a plus. The room smelled very clean. I have stayed at other Hampton Inns that are updated and it is always a nice experience. The front desk staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 768melanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Room and amenities were all very nice. Staff could not have been more helpful. Room became warm during the night even with individual a/c. Crank the air up before going to bed. 64 would not be a bad degree. Otherwise, we definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were very pleasantly impressed with the desk staff and the breakfast staff and their helpfulness and especially, their smiling faces. It certainly helps after a long day's travel. We will definitely stay at this location in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hot water in both the shower and sink was warm at best. The water never got hot. We went to the front desk 3 times and they reported it to maintenance but the problem was never solved. We were their 2 nights and they did give us one night free.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed @ Lancaster Hampton Inn for the weekend of 4/11 - 4/13. Front desk staff was very pleasant, however, TV remote didn't work, therefore TV didn't work; flashing message light on bedside phone would not stop blinking all night (no message), the furniture was dirty & bed was uncomfortable. The front desk suggested unplugging TV & phone to get TV to work & stop phone message light from blinking. Was told Saturday AM that message light would be fixed - it was not. Returned back to the hotel Saturday evening to discover that the room had not had maid service - wet towels, full trash cans, food trays remained in room, bed was unmade, no clean towels. No accommodations offered by front desk. Will stay @ Holiday Inn Express on next visit to Lancaster.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
13.6 mi away
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Best Western Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
16.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Property: Hampton Inn Lancaster
Address: 2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and rejuvenate in a spacious guest room or suite at our Lancaster, Ohio hotel and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Enjoy great value during your stay in Ohio with unexpected delights such as our sparkling indoor swimming pool, fitness center, fully equipped business center and multi-function meeting space. Everything's backed up by our 100% Hampton Guarantee(R)-friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lancaster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing