We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems not addressed by property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We love Hampton. Several of their properties have treated us wonderfully! We did not feel this way at this Hampton. When the problems were brought up at the desk and with Hilton, the property ignored us. Our problems were not resolved on site or later on. We just wanted to be acknowledged by the hotel management and a simple apology would have gone far. We have not gotten either. Be wary. You may get a wonderful experience here or you may get the bottom of the barrel treatment.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank lamppost628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. I also want to apologize for not responding quicker to your problem, as I was out of the hotel and away from emails for 4 days. Please accept my deepest apology for not being able to respond back to you as quickly as I should have. One of the greatest things that we pride ourselves on at the Hampton is to make sure each guest is taken care of from the time they arrive until even after they leave. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.

Thank you,
Kim Waters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very clean hotel, staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel. Lancaster is about 30 minutes south east of Columbus, a good alternative to being in the middle of city traffic. Restaurants and a mall close by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jfe724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The air conditioner was noisy but not loud enough to dround out the trafic noise and the bed was hard and very uncomfortable. The breakfast had a good selection and the staff was friendly. Really you can't continue with this review until there are 200 charcters? Not sure about this Trip Advisor thing! blah blah blah... well that should get me to 200 characters minimum!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We decided to come to Lancaster on our way to visit relatives, and are charmed by the lovely downtown and appreciate the quiet and cleanliness of this Hampton Inn. There is a pleasant neighborhood nearby to walk around in, and an Olive Garden restaurant just across the parking lot. It is a convenient and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mmcoffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed during my son's baseball tournament even though the team was staying close by (good move on my part). I was especially pleased with the proximity of the fitness room to the pool/hot tub. All in all I was very pleased with every aspect of my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We chose this hotel to get ready at the day before our wedding and stayed here the night of our wedding, as did a few of our guests. We stayed in the Executive Suite on the second floor with the whirlpool tub. I had booked the room and block of rooms through Pam, she was great to work with. I had booked at least 6 months in advance and at that time I had asked for table to be set up in our room. Upon arrival the day of the table had already been set up for us and the room was ready to go. Upon checking in, the front desk girl, whose name was Jenny was so nice! She was so friendly and we were glad we met her. We had makeup and hair done in the room and it was just the right size for everyone. The room was very comfortable and relaxing to hang out in. The room was clean, housekeeping was very nice. They had free coffee and tea in front of the front desk, it was very convenient and tasted great! There was also a free daily breakfast which was a great spread of different foods. The hot dishes served were different each day we were there so the variety was nice. We had ham, sausage, omelets, potatoes, and bagels. They also had a waffle maker but we did not try it out. The breakfast area/lobby was very nice. You could tell it had recently been remodeled. I loved the modern feel of it. Checkout was very easy we well, our receipt was just slipped under our front door for us. If I ever needed a hotel in Lancaster again, I would def book this one. It was conveniently located to our wedding venue and is very close to the mall and all the restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wohdonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was clean, well-maintained and had a great staff. Close to restaurants, shopping and not far from "downtown" Lancaster. The complimentary breakfast was very good and they offered a good variety. There were security cameras in the parking lot, but never felt unsafe. When we return to the area we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
13.6 mi away
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Best Western Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
290 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £86 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and rejuvenate in a spacious guest room or suite at our Lancaster, Ohio hotel and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Enjoy great value during your stay in Ohio with unexpected delights such as our sparkling indoor swimming pool, fitness center, fully equipped business center and multi-function meeting space. Everything's backed up by our 100% Hampton Guarantee(R)-friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lancaster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing