We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
1 review
“Convenient hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very nice accommodations close to everything on our recent trip for a wedding nearby. Slight traffic noise heard but not intrusive. Complimentary breakfast was good but was told Yukon potatoes and there were no potatoes. Very clean room and nice comfortable bed. Just a little on the upscale price side, but it was a Saturday night stayover.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davidv201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    87
    51
    33
    17
See reviews for
121
74
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We always like Hampton Inn when we travel because of clean, comfortable rooms, and great free breakfast buffet. The Hampton Inn at Lancaster did not disappoint. Everything was great; could not have been better. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, beds comfy--a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RachelTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Fairly nice hotel, typical Hampton Inn. Clean and well kept. Be sure to ask for a room not facing the highway, unless traffic noise doesn't bother you. If you need a fan to sleep, best bring your own because the room AC fan shuts off automatically and will not stay on. Luckily we have an iphone fan app :).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is average. I went to the front desk 2 times before they got the key to work for me. The handicap room does not have anywhere for people to place their toiletries. Also, I stopped by the front desk to ask for an extra towel but no one was ever there for me to get one. There should be 3 towels in a room so that women can use one for their hair.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for several weeks. The staff are great. The food is the same as every other Hampton. Cleaning staff needs a little reminder to clean your room and leave towels and cups. But other than that, the rooms are quite and traffic is minimal. Many weddings guests stay here. Popular town for weddings.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside of the hotel. There is less highway traffic. Plus Olive Garden, Taco Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This location has one of the best complimentary breakfasts. Location has updated carpets, small work out facility, pool/hot tub. All bathroom items were Neutrogena. My rate was amazing (one of the best I have ever received) and got to experience all I have come to expect from Hampton Inn's quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dayna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We love Hampton. Several of their properties have treated us wonderfully! We did not feel this way at this Hampton. When the problems were brought up at the desk and with Hilton, the property ignored us. Our problems were not resolved on site or later on. We just wanted to be acknowledged by the hotel management and a simple apology would have gone far. We have not gotten either. Be wary. You may get a wonderful experience here or you may get the bottom of the barrel treatment.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lamppost628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. I also want to apologize for not responding quicker to your problem, as I was out of the hotel and away from emails for 4 days. Please accept my deepest apology for not being able to respond back to you as quickly as I should have. One of the greatest things that we pride ourselves on at the Hampton is to make sure each guest is taken care of from the time they arrive until even after they leave. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.

Thank you,
Kim Waters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
13.6 mi away
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Best Western Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
16.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Property: Hampton Inn Lancaster
Address: 2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and rejuvenate in a spacious guest room or suite at our Lancaster, Ohio hotel and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Enjoy great value during your stay in Ohio with unexpected delights such as our sparkling indoor swimming pool, fitness center, fully equipped business center and multi-function meeting space. Everything's backed up by our 100% Hampton Guarantee(R)-friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lancaster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing