We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent room for a decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    126
    91
    49
    14
See reviews for
153
59
31
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brewerton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Clean and very quiet. I appreciated the call from the front desk asking if the room was okay. My only complaint was the mattress - it was too soft for my liking and you could feel the springs in sections of the mattress.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimberSyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontLancaster, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 6 November 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

When I booked this room, no where on the site did it mention that there was no elevator. We had a room on the 2nd floor, and when I asked where the elevator was, they said that they didn't have one. I have physical problems, and steps are very hard for me to go up and down, let alone haul up luggage, etc. The manager, (at least I think he was the manager) finally had one of the ladies at the counter, take the luggage up for me. He did come up the next morning and took the stuff down for me. The front desk clerks were apologetic, but that didn't help the situation. Had I known there was no elevator, I would have never booked there. The breakfast room was so small, and crowded, that you had no where to sit, so we had to go out for breakfast. The hot tub was also torn out. I sent a message to Baymont's home office, and as of a week later, no response. All this for $102.00 for one night, and that was with a senior rate! There were no other available hotels in Lancaster, so we were stuck unless we wanted to drive 25 miles to another town. The room needed a lot of upgrading and the wallpaper looked as if it was painted over in spots. Room was fairly clean, but sink area was just that, no room to put anything on the space around it. I would not recommend this hotel if you have any type of handicap. The ladies at the front desk were very nice, but the manager was rather rude to some other people while I was at the desk the next morning.

Room Tip: Before you book, ask if there are elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophisticatedSweats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontLancaster, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
As a manager sometimes there are situations beyond my control and I try to handle them responsibly. I apologize that you were witness to a dispute at the front desk. However, the disagreement with the guest and myself ended amicably.

I hope you would reconsider visiting our hotel in the future with a first floor room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
13.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
264 reviews
16.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 1721 River Valley Cir N, Lancaster Business Route, Lancaster, OH 43130-1471
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Baymont Inn And Suites Lancaster
Baymont Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing