We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gold Plus Member with Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gold Plus Member with Holiday Inn”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I always come to Trip Advisor before I book my hotels for travel. I am on the road 3-4 night per week for work. I booked this hotel based on reviews, and I feel like I am on an alternate universe with the reviews on this hotel. I had traveled all day for work and hauled up at a luggage cart full of items to my suite after an 8:30 pm arrival. First thing I noticed when I opened the door...odor. The room smelled like old smoke, not good. I was literally too tired to take the filled cart all the way back down and start over, so I thought I would just endure it. Got in the suite, unloaded the cart, made my way over to the bed area. Now add musty to the old smoke and that was my room. Finally got into the bed exhausted only to find the sheets were all pilled, you know when they get old and are covered with tiny rough pieces of thread. Then they miss e little things that a Gold Plus member gets used to....no receipt under my door. I don't think that has ever happened to me at a Holiday Inn. To top it off I needed to use the microwave in their pantry to heat up an item for a customer visit. The one of the room is tiny, low wattage and takes forever. Nope, wouldn't let me. If you are accustomed to a nicer Holiday Inn experience...this is not it. Never again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear tracyrd,
I apologize for the experience you had at our hotel recently. Our goal is for our guests to be completely satisfied with their stay. Due to Trip Advisors privacy policy, I have no contact information for you. I would be more than happy to talk with you concerning this issue and compensate for the unfortunate experience you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    42
    14
    11
    4
See reviews for
43
16
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Thank you for allowing pets! We called 6 places before finally finding your hotel. We often travel with our dog. She is a well behaved girl and loves visiting new places. Holiday Inn is the only hotel (out of the 6 we called) that would allow her to stay too. I was told that Holiday Inn may be changing their pet policy to no pets. We will only be calling Holiday Inn from now on and save the frustration of getting turned away. Your staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms clean. And beds comfey! My husband me and our pooch give you 4 paws up ane "beg" you not to change this policy!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netters79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and how happy you were that we accepted pets. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel overall, and especially with the customer service of the front desk attendant Jennifer Cordova in particular. Jennifer was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to accommodate my husband and I as we were in the process of traveling from MA to Lancaster, OH to adopt our newborn son. We had several requests, and with each of them she performed them with a smile on her face and was quick to try to help. The room was clean, and the housekeeping staff were very pleasant and friendly. The complimentary breakfast offered at the hotel had a wide variety of options - something to please everyone! There are also many retail stores and chain restaurants nearby, so it was a very convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
What a nice review! Thank you for sharing your great experience at our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful comments about Jennifer and her guest service skills. Guest Service is very important to us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Good Luck with your new addition to your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Convenient location, professional staff, clean room, comfy beds, and really decent breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits, sausage gravy and the usual other breakfast items), served in a spacious breakfast room. Unfortunately the walls are very thin, and we could clearly hear guests, in the hall outside our room, cheerfully converse, and sing short selections from the Sound Of Music, at 1 in the morning. But overall it was a pleasant nights stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauricesbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our hotel and staff. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchellville, Ia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed here three nights while visiting my Mom who now lives in an assisted living facility. My first trip back since our family house sold.

Friendly staff! Clean, comfortable and affordable made it an easy transition. The location was easy to find and lose to shopping and dining choices, plus easy to get to Mom's new place.

Room Tip: Entire facility nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kriskain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galion, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Made a quick run down to Hocking Hills, a great place to hike and buy stuff! But the hotels tend to be a bit higher, and there are not as many restaurants as Lancaster. Lancaster is only a few miles away, so we stayed at the Holiday Inn express, and were not disappointed. A better rate than Logan, a very clean room, a comfortable bed, and we were really surprised by the breakfast, it included hot cakes, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage plus all the usual food items. Some really friendly people, so we have no complaints. You need to visit all of the Hocking Hills Parks, absolutely beautiful!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Turner_Galion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel and your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I liked everything about this place. The grounds were clean and well kept, the room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was very good, and the staff were nice and very helpful. I will stay there again..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiobill2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
13.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
264 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lancaster

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
Address: 1861 Riverway Dr, Lancaster, OH 43130-1494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is Lancaster's newest hotel, opened in May 2001. We are conveniently located on the Lancaster Business Route 33 next to the River Valley Mall. Our hotel has the extra amenities you've been looking for with an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, in-room movie rental, Nintendo and an extended complimentary Continental breakfast. Our large comfortable great room is a wonderful place to enjoy our specially prepared cinnamon rolls in the morning. We also offer ADA compliant rooms, 15 kitchenette suites, 10 whirlpool rooms, and 38 standard rooms with 1 king or 2 queen beds. All of our rooms come equipped with an iron, board, hair dryer, coffee maker, alarm clock radios, two 2-line phones with voicemail, micro-refrigerator, and free high-speed and wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing