We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #10 of 143 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancaster, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I went here on 5/24/13 and we got seated and served with in a half hr. The server was great. Neaver had to ask for anything.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyndie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    33
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amanda, Ohio
Level Contributor
316 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Buy the wine samples!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

I absolutely enjoyed all of the choices in wine samples that they offered for sale. It is a great marketing tactic if you ask me. It certainly worked. I bought the samples, then a bottle. My daughter swears by the Alfredo noodles.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stacicooperhoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
684 reviews
450 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Okay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

I'm sorry but this place is very over rated the pasta is very expensive and I will never be eating at this location again and more.

Helpful?
1 Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sorry, but this is not a good restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

I apologize to all of those that like Olive Garden. If you like it then go. I for one, however, find the restaurant pretentious and vastly over rated. Overpriced for pasta and sauce. The pasta is always overcooked. When you buy from a chain the results need to be consistent cross all of their restaurants. When you need to be consistent from location to location you get factory made food. The service is usually OK and the place has a nice atmosphere but I always leave feeling that I paid $12 for factory made food I could find in the frozen food section of the grocery store.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrabbyFatGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
303 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Predictable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Loved that it was right next door to the Hampton Inn. Food was good. Drink at the bar while we waited for a table was good but pricey. Service was good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing