We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun for all”

Valley Zipline Tours
Ranked #6 of 18 things to do in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great fun for all”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This was my husband's and I 2nd visit and this time we brought our 12 and 15 year old. It was fun for both the adults and kids. The guides are knowledgeable and make the outing entertaining. We did the 1 1/2 hour treetop tour which was a good amount of ziplining, especially as it got warmer. You can't take water with you but they do help you safely take a camera. They have a photographer that takes a variety if shots and for $50, we could buy all the pics on a flash drive instead $10 for a 6x9 print. We'll definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    4
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very fun!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Chris and Ben were great guides! We had never zip lined before and we had a blast! They were knowledgeable and so personable they made it relaxed and fun. The only downside was, it went by too fast. Next time we go we'll do the whole course.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FeMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My fiancee and I had been thinking about trying ziplining for the first time, and after reading reviews we decided on valley ziplining tours. Are we glad we did! We had an amazing experience ! From beginning to end this place is a class act. Our guides, Ben and Chris , were knowledgeable and fun. Their regiment of safety continued throughout the entire tour and did not skip a beat.
You begin the "tree top tour" at a lower level to help acclimate you to the experience and gradually work your way up to the grand finale 100 ft. High adrenaline zip. WOW was that a rush! They took some great pictures and the prices are fair.
I would just like to point out....we are 53 years old and a bit afraid of heights! Do something great for yourself, and enjoy this ziplining with valley, you wont regret it!

Helpful?
Thank richmonroe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun family tour - great guides”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was a great way to spend the afternoon on our first Sunday of summer. We had never zipped before, so just opted for the tree top tour. DD is 13 and DS is 11. They loved it. There is an option to upgrade and add a few longer zips, but we did not take them up on it this time. There were six zips - all up from tree top platforms like little tree houses with no walls. The first five were about 400 ft - and each was a little different - it did NOT get boring. The last zip was a great pinnacle to the tour - 1000 ft over a little man-made lake. The guides were super nice, funny, kind, sweet with the kids, and they clearing love their jobs. It's a bit out of the way, but well worth it. They sell a few snacks and drinks at the starting point. They also gave us cold water after the last zip. There were two rather steep ladders that I would probably not want my older relatives to try to navigate.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MichelleKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun for the entire family!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our first time ziplining, and we had a blast! Professional and fun, the staff was wonderful! Because it was our first time, we did the Tree Top Tour, and it was perfect! Even our 10 year old could do this, and he loved it. We stayed near Old Man's Cave and drove to zipline which took about 30 minutes, but it was well worth it. I highly recommend. We will be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valley Zipline Tours also viewed

 

Been to Valley Zipline Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing