We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love these doughnuts”
Review of Donut World Co

Donut World Co
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Millersport, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“love these doughnuts”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My only complaint is with the drive thru.... they have never gotten my order correct once.... so I just park the car and go in for the most delicious doughnuts that we have found in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TeresaOH04102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    16
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't believe it's number one”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Their donuts are good if they're fresh from the oven. If they sit for any length of time (which they usually do), they're terrible. I live down the street so we used to go there a lot. After getting rock hard donuts a few times, we gave up. Employees aren't that nice and they only accept cash. Wouldn't recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best donuts ever in your life”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Donut World is not the only open 24 hours and staffed with friendly people but they also have an amazing variety very competitive prices and the freshest donuts you can even imagine. If you go there during the day you can go inside where not only can you place your order but you can also see the donuts in production. The last time I went there they were making the large glazed twist... I watched her spin the dough and drop it into the hot oil. It was the same lady that works the drive through on Saturday night when I drive my kids through after I take them to the movies

Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
286 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“I would probably walk through hot lava to get a good donut”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I used to live down the street from this little corner place. Would walk here frequently to get my dozen donuts. This place tops ANY chain around. Even my beloved Jolly Pirates. I am a donut fiend. Seriously. I looooooooooooooooove donuts and here in Columbus we just don't have many places like this. So sick of the Tim Hortons and the Krispy Kremes. UGH.

This place is TINY but their donuts are absolutely fantastic! If I lived here I would never visit any other donut shop.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeGurl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will be back!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I just found out about this bakery after living nearby for years. What a find!! My daughter and son-in-law told me about it. I've never seen donuts this large. The bismarck was very soft and tasted like heaven :) My daughter and son-in-law ordered apple fritters and cinnamon rolls knowing from past experiences how delicious they were. We ordered a bakers dozen and they came in a large flat cake box. That is how big the donuts were!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Donut World Co also viewed

 

Been to Donut World Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing