We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Steaks in town”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #6 of 143 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Steaks in town”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Food was very good. We had an excellent server. Only problem I had is I requested long table for party of 10 and we were seated in 2 booths that were back to back. Our server was very good at trying to accommodate us but was not able to give us a long table.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kkritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    23
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
columbus, oh
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Probably the best in Lancaster”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

There is really very very few good places to eat in Lancaster. Basically it's a chain restaurant and mediocre to poor pizza town. We usually go to Columbus or Pickerington. The Roadhouse is the best. Meat is top grade, service at the bar is very good. Only problem we have is putting in take out orders. You have to go to a little room and that is outside to enter it to put in your order and either wait or go back to pick it up. This has resulted in our not doing take outs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhLac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well Done For A Chain Restaurant.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Food Was Quite Good, But They Did Away With Their Baked Beans. Sirloins Could Be Better. Sitting At The Bar Offers The Best Service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loganlindsay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Thought I was back at the old Ponderosa Steak House”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Service was adequate but took long time for beers and felt rushed to leave! Staff seemed confused about orders and seatin arrangements.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebloree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great steaks!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The service was excellent, our server's name was Cierra and she was a dynamo...she anticipated our needs without having to ask. The salad was extremely fresh and our steaks were just right. Will definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing