We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cottage nestled against the forest”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage at Marsh Hollow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage at Marsh Hollow
Cook in or dine out - your choice View of kitchen from loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Cottage at Marsh Hollow
Cook in or dine out - your choice
View of kitchen from loft
Living room comfort and style with HDT, Netflix provided. A cheery electric wood stove in the corner
View from loft
Queen bed, four big windows offering views of the forest
First floor bathroom with full bath
First floor bathroom
Large loft bedroom with queen bed and its own bathroom (shower).
Loft bathroom (shower not pictured)
Perfect for your morning coffee
Patio cooking and dining!
Relax in the hot tub
Enjoy roasting marshmallows over an open fire - firewod provided.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Laurelville, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dhughesec...
Willard, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Charming cottage nestled against the forest”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What an adorable yet spacious cottage! It is extremely cozy and ultra clean, with tons of thoughtful amenities and all the comforts of a loved home. The property is gorgeous, wooded with a babbling brook, lots of birds, deer, chipmunks, etc to watch. I was very pleased with every detail, our stay couldn't have been more perfect, thank you Marsh Hollow for your gracious hospitality!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thanks for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay at The Cottage. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay while in the Hocking Hills.
Mary at Marsh Hollow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles G...
1 review
“clean and attractive lodging”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Cottage was clean and attractive. Price wasn't bad. Booking and directions to the place were straight forward. Liked the amenities (hot tub, netflix, wi-fi etc).

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thanks for taking the time to give The Cottage a great review. We truly appreciate it. Please visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R
1 review
“Quiet getaway in the Hocking Hills”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a lovely, quiet cottage that provided a quick getaway for our family of three when work brought me to Hocking County. We took advantage of a sunny November day and hiked several locations nearby. We returned to soak in the hot tub in the evening. The cottage was clean, warm, and inviting. We would love to come and stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c b
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Cottage and area”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The area was gorgeous, and we loved the cottage. It was clean, and it had everything we needed (even firewood)

We loved the place. It was very quiet, secluded, and had a nice hiking trail. Will stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute Cottage”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cottage in Marsh Hollow. The Cottage was immaculate and John, the operations manager was very responsive. The area is very secluded and serene.
We loved hiking at Ash Cave and Old Man's Cave and coming back to soak in the hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Anniversary getaway spot”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great spot for a getaway, my wife and I celebrated our 1st year anniversary and had a blast! So quiet and away from all the stresses. Cabin was very well kept and clean. All amenities we needed were there. Hot tub was perfect for the 2 of us! Wifi and tv was a plus! Would definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful cabin and property - Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had such an amazing time at this cabin - Just about everything was provided and we couldn't have picked a better place to spend a family vacation. Highly recommended!! We can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing