We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spotless cabin - lovely surroundings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nature's Pointe Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laurelville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nature's Pointe Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Austin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spotless cabin - lovely surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Cabin was spotless and had all the required features: clean and nice hot tub, lovely deck overlooking woods and fire pit, nice kitchen, Satellite TV, WIFI. Owners were prompt in sending directions and info with the rental. Plenty of towels, great access to parks and good roads. The only negative was a neighbor's dog across the ravine which barked every night, all night for our visit. This meant we couldn't sleep with the windows open which was disappointing given the beautiful weather. But we slept fine with the windows closed.

Room Tip: This cabin accepted small pets which was very nice. Bring a crate. Upstairs room tends to catch all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    15
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
66
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Nature's Pointe Cabins - what can I say. My husband and I stayed in the Wildwood in April 2011. What a beautiful cabin. Gave us the opportunity to get the relaxation we both greatly needed. The cabin was completely secluded, enjoyed the hot tub, the view off of the back deck, and the fire pit. We are returning to Nature's Pointe in a week (April 2012) and are going to try a different cabin. We plan to make this an annual get-a-way.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandraC464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This cabin had everything you needed. My husband and I have stayed in this area many times , but this was our first stay at Nature's Pointe. We were in their Ridgeview Cabin. I loved that there were hiking trails right on the property and that there were pet friendly cabins. The only complaints we have are the strange, loud noise the hot tub made when the jets were on and the bed was very uncomfortable. Overall we had a nice, relaxing time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Booked at Nature's Point based on TA reviews and we were very happy with our choice. We stayed at The Bellwoode for two nights in October for a 1st Anniversary Weekend. We both agreed that 2 nights just wasn't long enough. The cabin is down a path (off of the main driveway) and seems to have sprung right out of the hill it was built on. The back deck is perfect for watching wildlife and getting that "in the woods" experience. Bed was comfy, water pressure great, and the baseboard heat kept the place nice and toasty. Secluded without feeling isolated. We found the place super comfortable. Just a short drive to some of HH's biggest attractions.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunbutterly80
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

The cabin was beautiful. It was affordable luxury. The owners put in all these special touches that make you feel like they really care about each and every guest that stays there. The bed was comfy. The view was gorgeous. The hot tub was wonderful. If you are visiting hocking hills this is the place to stay!! LOVED IT!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunbutterfly80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

We were 1/3 of a mile from cabins and could NOT make it up Conrad rd. When they ask you to arrange for 4wd in snow-believe it!!! I got a tow truck to pull me out of snow I slid into and then they blocked off turn at top of steep Conrad rd. so we could drive my truck fast enough to get it up there!! It was worth it though and I want to visit in greener weather.Clean.quiet,relaxing and I must say my husky had fun too on steep trails.(we stayed in ridgeview cabin-dogs allowed)

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chooniecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

We had a group of 4 adults stay 7 nights at the Ridgeview Cabin at Nature's Pointe Cabins. We loved the cabin! The cabin was very clean and tastefuly decorated. We enjoyed soaking in the hot tub after a day of hiking and being outdoors. The cabin was secluded and had everything we needed. We took advantage of the DVD player and watched movies, we had a campfire at the fire pit using the supplied wood and we had cook-outs using the gas grill. They also had items like flashlights, a deck of cards, an Ohio bird book and a lighter in the cabin, which were nice touches. We would highly recommend staying here. Also, I found they have the best website that provides a wealth of information regarding the Hocking Hills area.
There is so much to do in Hocking Hills. We did many hikes (Conkles Hollow, Ash Cave, Cedar Falls, Old Man's Cave and Cantwell Cliffs). Our favorite hike was the upper rim trail at Conkles Hollow. We also rented ATV's, went horseback riding, did the Canopy Tour and the Adventure Aerial Course. There are some nice shopping areas nearby at Rempel's Grove and the Hocking Hills Market. We also ate at some great places nearby. The Ridge Inn in Laurelville had good food and they also had wi-fi. Another nearby restaurant with great food is the Millstone BBQ. Yum!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if we return to Hocking Hills, we will book our cabin with Nature's Pointe Cabins!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ahlmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurelville
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
10.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
7.9 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Ravenwood Castle
Ravenwood Castle
#1 of 1 in New Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Nature's Pointe Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature's Pointe Cabins

Property: Nature's Pointe Cabins
Address: 21335 State Route 180, Laurelville, OH 43135
Region: United States > Ohio > Laurelville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Laurelville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Secluded, fully equipped 1 to 3 bedroom cabins in Ohio's Hocking Hills. Hot tubs at all cabins. WiFi is available in select cabins. Pets allowed in select cabins. Our private locations are close to all Hocking Hills area attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing