We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of cabin from firepit.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cabin from firepit.
Fully equipped kitchen - you bring the food View from the kitchen to living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
195 reviews
Front view of cabin from firepit.
Fully equipped kitchen - you bring the food
View from the kitchen to living room
A cheery 'wood' gas stove keeps guests cozy.
Relax inside, while watching birdfeeder action.
Full bath
The comfortable, queen-size bed has received rave reviews from our guests.
Entrance to the cabin.
Perfect for al fresco dining.
Little Itzy takes a sunbath on the deck.
Emma guards the deck.
View along side of cabin toward fire pit, field and wooded hillside.
A well-maintained hot tub is a Hocking Hills essential!
Hot tubbing in the winter is the best.
Thanksgiving snow
Our bird feeder is one of our most popular features.
We provide free firewood for your campfires.
Children, and adults, can spend endless hours in our creek.
One of our guests took this picture along our creek.
Our equipment/storage building, and Mary\'s handpainted \'quilt\'
Our cabin guests along the trail at Cedar Falls.
Walter enjoyed running across the field in front of the cabin.
View from the parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Laurelville, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 195 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

PattyKenn...
Lucasville, Ohio
1 review
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This cabin was very private and very well stocked. It was warm and cozy, and made you feel right at home. The hot tub was excellent very well maintained, We def plan to stay again.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and privacy
Liked least: we loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdr935314...
Bellbrook, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Pinewood Cabin at Marsh Hollow exceeded our expectations. Our dog enjoyed the gated deck and the private hiking trail. We enjoyed the rocking chairs on the deck and in the cabin. The cabin was clean and everything was in working order. The property was very private but close to Hocking Hills. I recommend this property to anyone looking for a bucolic experience. We are already planning a return trip.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gated deck for my dog.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for the recommendation. We really appreciate it when guests share their positive experience. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodlover...
Marietta, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This cabin was perfect for the two of us plus our dog. The cabin was clean and stocked with towels, dishes, appliances which made it very easy to travel knowing we didn't have to bring that stuff. The yard and the deck was very big and our dog loved it. He also loved watching the birds at the bird feeder out the window (we did too). There was firewood provided for the firepit and a very nice grill on the deck. The hot tub was very clean and relaxing. This was a very nice relaxing stay and we will definitely stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you for the kind review and for being great guests. A lot of our guests have said that they chose us because of our reviews. We appreciate when Guests like you confirm that they are true. Hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne C
Rockford, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is so comfortable! It is very clean with all necessary amenities. We especially enjoyed the gas grill and hot tub! The cabin is private and is located close to many of the beautiful trails and waterfalls making up the Hocking Hills State Park system. We spent many of our days hiking trails at Cantwell Cliffs, Rockhouse, Ash Cave, Old Man's Cave and Conkles Hollow Nature preserve. We also went for a canoe ride down the Hocking River and rode the zip line canopy tours. This was a great place to stay and offered many nearby outdoor activities! I highly recommend this cabin and will surely be back again!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the privacy
Liked least: Nothing really, we loved everything about this property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you Suzanne for being great guests and letting others know what they can expect from us and the area.

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookielad...
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cabin”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time at Pinewood Cabin. The cabin was very clean and well stocked. The cabin is located very near all attractions in Hocking Hills. Looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B5082XXja...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing retreat ”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this cabin after seeing all the positive reviews. Well they were all spot on, because this place is fantastic. It's easy to find and the property is private, quiet and well maintained. The cabin is clean and has all the amenities needed. I especially liked the nice big gas grill and the hot tub. The hot tub was clean and didn't stink of chemicals like they often do. Fire pit was ready with wood and a few comfortable chairs. My dog had so much fun hanging out on the big porch which has a closing gate so we didn't have to worry about her running off. The huge field and trails were also fun for the dog and for us. I also appreciated that the cabin was dog friendly but didn't stink like dog and there didn't appear to be any fleas. (I've had some bad experiences at dog friendly cabins). The only nitpick I have is the couch isn't the most comfortable and the bed while very nice and clean, it's a queen size. A king size would fit it the room and would be sooo nice ! Also the cabin is close to Old mans cave which was convenient. Overall very good experience and I already want to come back.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you for letting others know that we do our best to live up to our reviews. It's our goal to provide guests with a clean, well stocked vacation get-away place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness
Liked least: Well water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.