We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“18th Birthday Wish Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
A view from the loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view from the loft
First floow bedroom with queen size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
A view from the loft
First floow bedroom with queen size bed
Dining area with expandable table to seat six
Hallway to the entry door
First floor bathroom with tub/shower combination
Spacious, well equipped kitchen
View from kitchen to dining area
Bar seating for two
Great room
Great room
Second floor bathroom with tub/shower combination
Loft bedroom with queen size bed
Loft seating area
Main deck with propane grill
Deck dining at its best, with stereo sound system
Deck dining for six
Hot tub!
Entrance
Entrance
Beautiful stone steps from entry level to field
Fire pit seating
Welcome to Marsh Hollow
Your first view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Laurelville, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BE021017
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“18th Birthday Wish Getaway”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Shadyside is very quiet, a perfect gem for a couple or small family. Owners & Operators are very friendly & pleasant to talk to & very accommodating!!! Close to caves for those who like to venture. Trails through the hilltop right out your back door for those who enjoy hiking. A 4 person hot tub/jacuzzi awaits you to ease you through the evening. Plenty of wood to enjoy the warmth around the campfire. Blue Valley Massage - a Spa that comes to you!!! At Shadyside you will find peace & tranquility, clean & comforts of home.....and a home is what you make of it - and we achieved it ALL with Shadyside!!!!.......18th Birthday Weekend Getaway Wish Come True!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacshell2...
Bucyrus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway weekend”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Hocking Hills and the cabin was perfect. It was just me, my wife and our dog. It would be the perfect spot with another couple. Very quiet, large backyard, close to some hiking trails, nice beds, gas/electric fireplace inside, fire pit outside, large deck and an overall nice cabin. The hot tub was perfect and temp was easily adjustable. DirectTV with DVD player and surround sound. John was very attentive to any questions via email or phone. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelswi...
West Milton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!!!”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Third stay at Shadyside, 12 years staying at Marsh Hollow property. We love it here. Very peaceful. Always super clean, that's why we keep coming back. They really care about their property and continue to update. Beautiful new couch!!! So glad we can always count on an awesome experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms.”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent cabin and location for a grand trip to Hocking Hills! The cabin was beautifully equipped and as advertised. Cooperative and helpful owners as well. Completely happy with our adventure!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing with others that we do our best to live up to our reviews and what we advertise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohionut19...
Millersport, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great cabin to get away from it all!! Spent Thanksgiving here and the entire family loved it. Two teenage girls and a seven year old had a nice time as well. Nothing is left out as we were able to cook entire dinner and kitchen had everything we needed. We were looking to get away this year and this is the place. Wife and I have always been interested in log cabins and this one did not disappoint.

We only spent two days but the girls really enjoyed the trail right out the back door. They followed the map and found the fairy house. Little one especially liked that.

Check in and out is easy. Everything has been thought out.

We are already planning to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for your excellent review. We really appreciate you letting others know what they can expect from us. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Anniversary”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at Shadyside cabin in Marsh Hollow. We went there for our anniversary and had a great time. First time visit to the cabin and definitely will be returning. The owners and management go above & beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable and that you want for nothing. Very quiet and peaceful. Overall this was the best decision we made on how to spend our anniversary. Wished we had more time to enjoy all the amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good time and chose to share it with others. Reviews like this help others make their decision. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracyleeg...
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“A Truly Exceptional Showcase Cabin and Grounds”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Marsh Hallow is Totally Thumbs Up! Easy internet rental reservation transaction. Cabin was sparkling clean and looked like stepping into a showcase home from a magazine. Everything provided except groceries. Private hiking trail perfect for us and our dogs. Wished we booked longer stay. Thoroughly Enjoyable, Thank You So Much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice Quiet Private wooded cabin with all amenities plus private trail.
Liked least: Wish we booked longer stay.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for the sparkling review. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing