We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Atmosphere and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Golden Lamb Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Lebanon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Union
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Atmosphere and Service”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the historic inn, ate at the restaurant, and enjoyed the music and drinks afterwards at the tavern. We loved the history of the place; and found the rooms quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The atmosphere was part museum and part bed and breakfast. It was like a step back in time. The quality of the food was outstanding, and the restaurant was quiet, cozy, and the service was second to none. The tavern was a comfortable place to relax and listen to live music, and talk after dinner. The entertainment was great. The singer had a wide range of music. ..something to please any taste. This was the perfect anniversary getaway. I'd highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Charles Dickens Room. It was a quiet corner room on the second floor. Stairs on one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lester D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    47
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
30
74
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I booked a dinner and room package in December for my wife. We stayed in the Ronald Reagan room. The whole motel was decorated with antique Christmas decorations. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed. Our room was on the third floor and there are no elevators but it was worth the walk up just to see all the other rooms. If the other rooms are not booked they leave the doors open with a rope across so you can look at them. The food was wonderful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a quiant little place. My husband's company had their Christmas party there - serving about 80 people. The food was good. The selections were chicken or beef. I had the chicken which was very moist - which normally at these kinds of group dinners - the chicken is very dry so I was very happy with my food. The decor is a little bold for my taste but it does capture the time when this hotel was in it's hey day. I was extremely surprised how big the place it because it does not look big from the street. There were other parties going on the same night and it was a Tuesday and they seemed to have all handled very well. I would definately look at this place for a group party in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbron79857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Worth the trip into Lebanon to visit this historic Inn. Food, average, servings on the small side and prices on the high end.. ALLERGY ALERT! House Salad looked good but it was served with nuts...which is not mentioned on the menu.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wvsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have been eating at the Golden Lamb for years but this was, by far, our worst experience in the dinning room. We arrived promptly for our reservation on Thanksgiving eve after inquiring about the handicap parking. The lot in back is for handicap parking but there are several sets of staircases that have to be navigated to get to the restaurant. There are spaces in front that would eliminate the stairs. We both ordered the prime rib and my companion sent hers back because it wasn't cooked correctly. To be fair the manager came and offered to redo or replace the order. She did pick another item and it was okay. A side with the prime rib was mac & cheese that was in a ramekin with crumbs and it was mediocre with no detectable cheese flavor. The service was slow and the waiter had to be flagged down multiple times. It is sad to see the decline as the best lamb I have ever had was at the Golden Lamb several years ago. Lebanon is a great city with many local places to enjoy so there are many options.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The restaurant is in my husband's hometown, so we are in town many times a year. I have eaten there a couple of times, and the food was good, but not anything special. The prices are a little high, but it is interesting. It is fascinating to see who all has stayed there, including many famous people. The history is worth a visit, and while I have seen the rooms, I have not stayed there.

A lovely town, with many antiques shops, and other stores of interest. The historic district is worth a stop, and if there children in the party, see the depot, for train rides.

Room Tip: Enjoy the history, do not expect an extremely modern accomodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleyalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We live close and enjoy the food with the newest management team and chef, so dining here is an easy decision. But we decided to try an overnight stay with friends for New Year's Eve. The Inn is old, the floors are uneven, and creaks abound, but the room was large, the accommodations very comfortable, and the staff outstanding. We ended up playing board games with friends who stayed in the Inn with us, but the Black horse Tavern in the Inn appeared to be hopping. The sleep was peaceful, and the breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: We really liked the Rutherford B. Hayes room since it has a large sitting room that was probably onc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpringboroCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
108 reviews
6.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Lamb Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Lamb Inn

Property: The Golden Lamb Inn
Address: 27 S Broadway St, Lebanon, OH 45036-1705
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Lebanon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Golden Lamb Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Golden Lamb Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Lamb Hotel Lebanon
Golden Lamb
The Golden Lamb Bed Breakfast
The Golden Lamb Inn Lebanon, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing