We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Get-Away!”
Review of The Shaker Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Shaker Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
cestep5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Get-Away!”
Reviewed 27 June 2009

I found the Shaker Inn simply by browsing Accomadations through Kings Island's web-site. I was tired of staying at the typical over priced, no character hotel where you have to walk through the whole building before finally reaching your room. I called Shaker Inn for rates found them VERY reasonable and booked our reservation in the Small Suite. When we got there the manager I had made the reservation with was just as friendly as when I spoke with her on the phone, she remembered who I was and was extremely welcoming! The room was spotless, nicely decorated, comfortable, the beds, pillows, service was outstanding! We forgot items at home, they had some for us to borrow, my husband left his watch there and we recieved a call the day we checked out letting us know and that they were going to mail it to us! My children loved having their own room, t.v. and the outdoor swimming pool which was clean and the perfect way to end each night! We will definately be staying here EVERY TIME we visit Kings Island!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cestep5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    25
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
36
22
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2009

The service was great! The staff at Shaker Inn were very easy to work with and readily available to answer any questions or serve us in any way. I would most definitely use Shaker Inn again if we ever make it back to Lebanon Ohio!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paradox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2009

We had a great stay here. The rooms were clean and newly remodeled. Very friendly people. Great Prices. It was so quiet. We normally stay at the big overpriced hotels and this time we decided to give our business to the local people. It was nice not to have to walk 2 miles to get to our room. Hotel is about 15 min from Kings Island. What a great experience . We will stay here again.

If you stay in the family suite just a note- there are not dishes. So bring paper plates and plastic silverware.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icingFortWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

THIS is the place to stay in Lebanon, Ohio and the surrounding area. We have been staying here for almost 15 years. This is an older motor lodge type accommodation that has been well kept through the years. Now every room has been completed renovated with EVERYTHING new...even new bathtubs/showers! This motel located just off downtown Lebanon is an unbelievable value. New, very comfortable furnishings...the bed was wonderful... with the needed amenities (refrig in room, free WiFi, coffee and bfast pastries in lobby, etc). If you hate No Smoking rooms that smell like smoke, you'll love this place! If you are in a no-smoking room, they require you to sign a waiver stating that you will be billed a $125 fee to clean up the room and odor if there is any evidence of smoking in the room. Now that is serious enforcement of the no smoking policy!! As an allergy sufferer and one who just hates the stale smell of smoke, I love this!! This motel is only about 6 minutes from the interstate and all those chain hotels, but it is worlds away as far as comfort, value and service! And the rates are significantly less. If you're going to King's Island and/or The Beach Waterpark, stay here. It is very close (about 5-6 miles). The pool was great...crystal clear and clean. The family staff is very friendly and helpful...they even had a loaner hair dryer for my wife. We don't even consider anywhere else in this area.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easleykirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

We came to town to visit family during December and originally were supposed to stay at another hotel in town. The place was so bad we began looking around. The Shaker Inn is the nicest hotel in Lebanon by far. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and the prices affordable. They were in the middle of a complete remodel and by now should have everything completed. We stayed in an original room but got to see the new rooms that were being worked on. They look great. We will absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
5.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
5.8 mi away
Super 8 Mason
Super 8 Mason
#16 of 18 in Mason
979 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shaker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shaker Inn

Property: The Shaker Inn
Address: 600 Cincinnati Ave, U.S. 42 South, Lebanon, OH 45036-9544
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Lebanon
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Shaker Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All accommodations at the Shaker Inn are spotless and constantly cared for. Our cozy informal setting just outside historic Lebanon, Ohio is convenient to Main Street, bike trails, antique shops, restaurants, zip line and terrific area attractions. Our rates are reasonable and the personal attention from our staff makes staying at the Shaker Inn like staying with friends. Every room is beautifully decorated with a refrigerator, cable television w/HBO and free internet access. During the summer months, enjoy our sparkling pool and continental breakfast. We are located 6 miles from Kings Island Amusement Park and The Beach Water Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Shaker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shaker Hotel Lebanon
Shaker Hotel Lebanon
The Shaker Inn Lebanon, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing