We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in Southwest Ohio”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lebanon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hardy's Bed and Breakfast Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Lebanon B&B and Inns
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Southwest Ohio”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed in Hardy's Haven September 9th as the attraction we came to see was a block away. Our suite was large, lavishly furnished, and very comfortable. This is a perfect place to stay while planning "day trips" around southwest Ohio or visiting friends/family and want a relaxed, home enviornment to invite them back to for a visit. The various gardens immeasurebly add to the outstanding ambience of the grounds. The breakfast was fantastic and the eating arraingements offer an excellent opportunity to meet other guests. Al & Phyllis, the proprietors, treat you like old friends. Very friendly and accomodating. My wife began planning our return visit shortly after breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffery192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed in Hardy's Haven October 27th & 28th. It was wonderful. We had our own suite complete with living room, kitchen, library, bedroom and bathroom. They were decorated with beautiful antiques. The breakfast both mornings was very good, loved the banana nut pancakes. Al & Phyllis were so friendly, just can't say enough about this fantastic place!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at the March Manor on the night of 9/28/2012. This was an anniversary celebration for us, and we also went to the Apple Fest in downtonw Lebanon. We will typically stay in a B&B for our anniversary; and also for birthdays, etc. This was by far the best our best B&B experience in SW Ohio. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and the Hardy's are impeccable hosts. We cannot wait to come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Court House, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My husband and I stayed for two nights at Hardy's B&B. Everything about it was fantastic. Most places you stay offer a room and bathroom ... this gave new meaning to "suite"! We had a full-sized living room, dining room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom, all beautifully decorated . The breakfasts were delicious and the table settings immaculate. Al and Phyllis were so welcoming and kind. When we got home, I realized that I had left my Kindle in the suite - called Al and after searching high and low, he found it and called me immediately. We will definitely be returning, and hopefully bringing other guests as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This is our 7th B & B experience and it was a great experience. We arrived a little early for check in but the owner was so nice. We stayed in the lovely March Manor which is a Victorian-Queen Anne home built in 1900. Our room was a three room suite with living/dining area and fireplace, kitchenette and a fresh baked mini cake was waiting for us. The location is in a very quiet nice neighborhood. There are many antique shops to visit including the owners. We had a candlelight breakfast the next morning and the food was outstanding!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krfett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

This was our first B&B experience and it was really impressive. The suites they offer in the Haven (an old carriage house behind their main residence) really offer something I think most B&B don't. We basically had a small apartment to ourselves with 5 rooms including the bath. This gave us plenty of privacy and room. One of our days there was rainy and we didn't mind a bit because we were very cozy inside our suite. For breakfast all guests go to the main house and are served an amazing candlelit meal. They really go all out to give their guests a really nice experience and are within walking distance of Historic Lebanon. The area is beautiful and just walking in the neighborhood gawking at the Victorian homes was a blast. Thanks Al and Phyllis!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank braidybunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Floraville East Suite, and immensely enjoyed it. We visit family in Lebanon, OH once or twice a year and will be staying at Hardy's for all future trips, because it is so much nicer, cleaner, and more comfortable than the hotels we've stayed at in the area. We've even convinced my boyfriend's parents and brother to stay with us next time.

Phyllis and Al did a spectacular job renovating the Floraville house. The impressive work they did on all the wood trim and wallpaper is simply beautiful. The rooms are also very well appointed with antiques. It was such a treat to stay in such a historical home.

The breakfasts were superb, served on china and with crystal. Each recipe was delicious and filling, perfectly portioned. And Phyllis and Al were gracious and accommodating.

Also the B&B is within walking distance to Lebanon's town center - with sidewalks!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Je_est_un_autre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
11.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#24 of 52 in Cincinnati
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
368 reviews
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hardy's Bed and Breakfast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hardy's Bed and Breakfast Suites

Property: Hardy's Bed and Breakfast Suites
Address: 212 Wright Ave, Lebanon, OH 45036-2255
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Lebanon
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Hardy's Bed And Breakfast Suites Lebanon, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing