We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly campground”

Cedarbrook Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lebanon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedarbrook Campground
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The campsites and restrooms/showers were clean. The staff was friendly. We stayed during the fall festival which was a great bonus and helped get us in the Halloween spirit. The only thing that can be improved was the entrance can be easily missed from the road.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

We have stay here many times. It is a great location for visiting Kings Island and Cincinnati. Always eat at least one breakfast at the Breakfast Club in Lebanon. Just have to arrive at the campground before 10pm. Clean bathrooms. I think they also have one small cabin for rent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank campsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Nice place close to Kings Island and very basic. They do have a pool, small store, play ground and a snack bar. The sites are pretty close together and do not offer a lot if any privacy. The grounds were clean as well as the rest rooms. The staff was nice but nothing special. It was not "Enjoy your stay" it was "These are the rules". They state free WI-FI but I could not pick it up at our site. I would stay there again if I was in a hurry to get back after a day at Kings Island.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coconutreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Stayed here for first time with very limited knowledge except it was close to Kings Island. The campground exceeded our expectations as we have full hookup in back close to cemetery which provided plenty of room and peace. We were out visiting Kings Island, waterparks, Zoo, Cincy, Newport, Entertrainment Junction and other places but everything was within 15-30 minute drive. The campground is right in middle of residential area so we thought GPS was wrong but it was a nice campground, clean pool and offered little things like bringing firewood right to site, they show you the site, they have a small ice cream/food stand few nights a week which was nice for a snack. The town of Lebanon is very nice and has plenty to check-out, places to eat, etc. Only few miles of main highway. We were pleasantly surprised and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jtbr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Everything was very clean, including the pool. Nice place to camp with our kids.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

We stayed at this campground the end of June for our family reunion and it was fantastic! Everything was so clean. The pool and bathrooms were spotless. The lots are huge. There's more than enough room for any size camper/RV. We stayed at "deer run" and tent-camped which was perfect for a tent (treed, flat, grass). There was always some campground employee riding around on golf carts cleaning up. I highly recommend this campground to anybody looking for a campground near King's Island.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank reinekim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2007

One of the cleanest campgrounds I've seen. Restrooms are immaculate. The grounds are park-like and extremely quiet due the fact that there were mostly RV's at the time. The pool was spotless. Would loved to have stayed more than the 3 nights.
*Very close to Kings Island Amusement Park and the Cincinnati Zoo. The town of Lebanon was nice too.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CanadianBonair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cedarbrook Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarbrook Campground

Address: 760 Franklin Rd, Lebanon, OH 45036-1518
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Lebanon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Lebanon
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Cedarbrook Campground Lebanon, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing