We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deluxe cabin is certainly not deluxe, not even a kitchen sink, very expensive for what you get”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lebanon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedarbrook Campground
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Deluxe cabin is certainly not deluxe, not even a kitchen sink, very expensive for what you get”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Campground very nice, staff asked kids to stop playing and to be quiet before 10. Cabins are extremely expensive and certainly not deluxe, very small, no sink, no where to put kids clothes, or store any food. I have stayed in many cabins for a lot less money and they were much better equipped

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    23
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This private campground is quite nice tucked into the middle of town. Lebanon is small and it was nice to find a campground hidden within. The location is nice, close to attractions in Cincinnati, but out enough to be quiet. The staff was great, helped us get checked into the last available site while driving there in the rain. Facilities are old, but kept very clean. The theater in town is also nice, small but movies for $5 are hard to beat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Knimbrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to go to a Red's game. Easy trek to Cincy, and a very nice campground. Friendly, helpful staff, clean grounds and a nice site. Can't ask for more. Very pleasant experience and I look forward to a return visit!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very relaxing for a week away! The staff was friendly and the campground itself was nice and clean. The site we were in was shaded and level....no complaints there. We would have rated our stay higher except the bathrooms were beyond horrible. We thought they were cleaned twice daily......and it could be we happened to go to the BH right before each cleaning so we saw the worst of them. There is only one BH (per gender) servicing the entire campground.....it gets crowded and dirty very quickly. At one point my husband refused to use the men's BH due to the conditions.

If it weren't for that......we would have no complaints. We would return and will recommend to others with a BH caveat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
137 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I spent a few days in our 31 ft RV at Cedarbrook Campground. We had a full hook up ($46/night) and our site was located next to a very large cemetery. It was about a 15 minute walk into historic Lebanon and the shortest route was through the cemetery. The campground was close enough to town but was also far enough away to be quiet! The cemetery was nearly 200 years old and had some extremely unique and historic grave stones! It was certainly a walk through time and quite enjoyable!
The campground was clean, and the campsites were nice. The outdoor pool was extremely clean and well maintained. They did have a clean "doggy playground" that was fenced in. However, there were too many dogs on some of the sites. It looked like some campers brought 2-3 LARGE dogs and some of the owners didn't pick up their dog's poo as required. Fortunately, my wife and I arrived Sunday night and left Friday morning avoiding the crowds.
Overall, it was an enjoyable experience and Lebanon is a nice, clean town with several little stores, shops, and restaurants downtown. You are only 8 miles from Kings Island, 30 miles from downtown Cincinnati, and about 45 miles from the Creation Museum in Kentucky. You can't beat the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for three nights in the bare bones cabin. We generally tent camp while camping, but wanted a little more while in the area for King'size Island. This cabin is adorable! It basically reminds me of a tiny bunk house from summer camp. Plenty of storage in the rafters to keep things out of the way. The entire campground is Clean. You will not find trash lying around Anywhere. The bathrooms are spotless, and the employees areally very friendly and helpful with navigating the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatherj1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped here to break up our trip home. We paid $43. There are lots of good reviews for this place and I dont know why. The only thing they have going for them is their location. Its not next to highway so you get no freeway noise but other than that .... no thanks. The park was not full at all but they put us right in the middle of two other campers...it was so muddy. And when we pulled in the sewer hook up was broken off and the whole site had us sinking down in the mud. They clearly do not clean up for incoming visitors. There was a willow tree that had left branches all over and the cemented pad for the table was covered in stones. Wifi was not free. You had to sign in and pay $3 per day but it was very limited service. They even had a note in their info pamphlet that was a disclaimer about big trees causing problems for their satellite service...tv or internet I do not know. And at the very bottom it says No Refunds! In big bold letters. So if you are not happy with your stay just move on and dont bother them I guess. The one good thing was that they did come fix the sewer and find us a fire ring which was missing but the guy acted like we broke it pulling in and then admitted it could have been himself when he snow plows. Geez.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Shaker Inn
The Shaker Inn
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarbrook Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarbrook Campground

Property: Cedarbrook Campground
Address: 760 Franklin Rd, Lebanon, OH 45036-1518
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Lebanon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Lebanon
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Cedarbrook Campground Lebanon, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing