We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lewis Center
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington Court House, Ohio
1 review
“New Years Eve”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I had a SUPER experience at this hotel. Our first stay wants us to come back for more. The staff was fantastic, really made us welcome and special. You absolutely have to make the morning after brunch OUTSTANDING! The grounds were rather quaint and romantic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyrn B, General Manager at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for ringing in the New Year at NorthPointe Hotel and Conference Center. I am thrilled that you were pleased with your overall experience at the hotel, party, and brunch! Thank you for choosing to share this special occasion with us, we truly appreciate it. All My Best, Kathyrn Burton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    74
    35
    6
    8
See reviews for
90
60
10
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Very modern updated, very clean, good beds. Close to Columbus Zoo, and Powell Ohio. Shopping there was upscale and convenient. Jeni's ice cream was very gooooood!
Had breakfast in dining room. Made to order eggs, waffles, great selections of fruit, cereal, etc.
I would stay again. The staff was very professional and caring.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suebeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyrn B, General Manager at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with others your experience at NorthPointe Hotel and Conference Center! We are thrilled that you were pleased with our lovely guest rooms and the entire package experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again! We truly appreciate your business and vote of confidence. All My Best, Kathyrn Burton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We came across this hotel because it was included in the Columbus Zoo Wildlights package. This hotel exceeded our expectations. Beautiful property, friendly staff, very clean, lots of parking. The Pub had a great atmosphere and great food. Overall, this hotel is excellent! Definitely would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyrn B, General Manager at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for staying at the NorthPointe Hotel and Conference Center during your recent trip to Columbus to experience the ZooLights at the Columbus Zoo! This is one of our favorite events of the year, so we were thrilled to create a package that helped promote this special event. Thank you for the recommendation of our hotel to others and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again! All My Best, Kathyrn Burton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Wert, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Great business hotel. Modern, clean rooms. Staff is outstanding, and extremely professional. Location is a bit unusual, but if you're at their conference center or on this side of the city, it's hard to beat this place. One negative, they didn't have my reservation in their system, even though I had the confirming email for the reservation. They couldn't explain it, but all was fine as they had a room available. Another (minor,) issue was that the wireless internet signal (there's no hardwire connection in the room,) was very weak - however I was at the end of a hallway.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank D J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyrn B, General Manager at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
D J M: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others by writing a review of the NorthPointe Hotel and Conference Center on tripadvisor.com. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all that our lovely property has to offer. I was sorry to hear about your reservation, but am very glad that the staff was able to accommodate your room request. Also, if you could please call the hotel and let us know what room you occupied during your stay, we could have our IT support check the signal strength of that particular guest room to troubleshoot the problem. We certainly do not want the next guest to experience the same problem when we have a chance to resolve it. Thank you again for your kind feedback. We truly hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. All My Best, Kathyrn Burton, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The hotel was chosen by our relative for all her wedding guests and we didn't know what to expect, but upon arrival we were extremely pleased at such a nice location. Everything about the hotel was great, from the rooms to the food. The staff was very helpful and when I asked for cream for my morning coffee the manager took me to the kitchen and gave me everything I needed. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkwraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyrn B, General Manager at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the world via tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay at the NorthPointe Hotel and Conference Center. Our goal is to exceed expectation, and I am happy we did so upon your recent visit with us to attend such a special occassion. Thank you for the highest form of compliment we could ask for, your recommendation of us to others! We hope that we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon! All My Best, Kathyrn Burton, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

What a great hotel. I loved the courtyard and the Georgian style architecture. The people and the amenities were outstanding. We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the atmosphere quiet surroundings and great food. Breakfast was truly a surprise. The room was well appointed and the free Wi-Fi was appreciated. So often when I stay at a nicer hotel there is an extra charge for such service, yet when I am forced to stay at most minimal hotels the Wi-Fi is free. NorthPointe is defiantly on my "A" list when I travel to the Columbus area in the future

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyrn B, General Manager at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your kind, candid review of NorthPointe Hotel and Conference Center. We are thrilled we had the opportunity to serve you during your visit to the Columbus during the exciting President's Cup. We truly appreciate your highest vote of confidence, which is one of a recommendation of our hotel to others. We truly hope to have the opportunity to have you again as our guest when your travels bring you back to the area. All My Best, Kathyrn Burton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewis Center
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
2.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
2.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#9 of 143 in Columbus
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#37 of 143 in Columbus
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 100 Green Meadows Dr S, Lewis Center, OH 43035-9457 (Formerly NorthPointe Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lewis Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lewis Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center is an upscale hotel and meeting facility located in the bustling Polaris shopping and entertainment area of Columbus Ohio. Accommodations include 64 parlor suites and 55 lovely standard rooms. The hotel is set nestled on 15 private and beautifully landscaped acres, featuring Georgian Architecture and cobblestone streets. The property features a large sunlit restaurant adjacent to a duck filled pond offering creative, appetizing and health-oriented food offerings focused on the latest food trends. Guests can enjoy cocktails in the warm and cozy atmosphere of the Pub. Watch the game, or shoot a free game of pool - it's all for fun. Take advantage of the complimentary fitness facility with free weights and cardiovascular equipment or enjoy a late night swim in the outdoor pool. Surf the Internet while sipping on a cool beverage poolside - the entire property is offers free wireless access. Most importantly you'll be treated to the top-level friendly service for which this national award winning hotel is renowned. Take a break from the usual... Come to Nationwide and be overwhelmed by the extraordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing