We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"LOVE THE PILLOWS"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Very clean and basic Fairfield Inn. After reading reviews, was waiting for the train noise, and never heard one train go by. Stopped on a overnite weekend getaway to the Neil Armstrong Space Museum and glad we did as we did not have any problems. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was great. The pool could have been a little warmer for my taste, but my grandson thought it was perfect. The big wow here was the pillow's. lot's and lot's and fluffy too....to me that's what make the room complete. Will be back if ever staying in area again...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romulusrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Great front desk staff. Stayed Over night May 9th, 2012 on run from Canada to pickup a trailer.
Rooms were very clean and new. Free Breakfast was great! Also had to hit the Tim Horton's down the street!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTCca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We were traveling thru Lima, Ohio on a vacation trip. We found this place thru coupon.com. It seemed a little off the 75 interstate, but we were surprised how nice it was. Nothing special about the building itself, but the staff there seem to do a really good job of servicing the place. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional and well cared for by the staff. I would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbred14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimaFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thanks for the nice review! A clean and comfortable room is important for a great nights stay. Our staff takes great pride in the care of our guests and the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel was clean enough. The staff were friendly & on top of things. However, I awakened to bed bugs and one was physically on me. I would not recommend this hotel because of that reason. We took one of the bugs to the front desk & reported the problem. Hopefully, they will exterminate & no other customers will be affected.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsETS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimaFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Please accept my apologies for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We are proactive in taking care of these issues and all cases are investigated by Ecolab to ensure that our guests feel comfortable staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stopped at this hotel for a quick rest on the way to Indiana. It is not convenient to I-75 but we were cutting across the state at this point so it was still on our destination path. The hotel is just your average Fairfield Inn. What made this hotel a great stop for us was the woman who checked us in on a Friday night around midnight. She couldn't do enough for us. We needed a roll-a-way bed -- she got it. We needed more towels -- those were immediately provided. We were hoping to find a Red Box location -- she gave us directions to the closest one. She was friendly, quick, and efficient. When you arrive at a hotel after being on the road for hours, you really appreciate friendly efficient service. Breakfast was good too!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thesportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

When I saw this was 5 miles off I-75, I was mistakenly thought we would be on a highway for these 5 miles, not driving through sketchy neighborhoods and making multiple turns. My husband swears he saw a hooker on our way there. Once you get to the hotel, it is located in the "nice" end of town that has all the shopping and restaurants from what we could tell.

I had reward points so I'm not sure how this measures up to the rate charged. The desk clerks were both friendly and polite. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean. The rooms and lobby have obviously been recently updated and were very clean. The bed didn't suit my husband but I thought it was okay. My husband enjoyed the breakfast and thought they had a good selection. The tv seemed to be high quality, I'm not even sure why I noticed this but it stuck with me. The ice/vending is only on the first floor, which isn't a huge deal but some people might care.

As previously stated by other reviewers this hotel is on a very busy road and next to a train. We woke up a number of times that night, but I was never sure if it was a loud car, siren or train. Whomever said people in Lima don't have mufflers was not exactly lying, there seemed to be a large amount of extra loud cars. And the traffic never really seemed to lessen as the night wore on. There also seemed to be a large amount of light in the room. The light around the windows was pretty normal for that kind of hotel, but the light under the door was a lot plus you have the LED lights from the microwave and alarm clock. It was brighter than what I prefer.

Overall I really liked the hotel and will return if we ever have an actual reason to be in Lima, but not sure I'd just pick that location again during a road trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabinebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Stayed here due to a promotion with Marriott, and we had no regrets. It was a very clean and well kept hotel. Check in and out were about as quick and as easy as they can be. While the hotel looks like an older Fairfield, the inside is perfectly in-line with the newest Fairfields. The hotel was quiet so we could get the rest we needed. We were moving, and found the parking lot to be well lit and secure. We had no concerns about parking our moving truck there. The hotel staff were not even remotely bothered by us putting a large truck in the parking lot. Despite being 10 minutes off I-75, we will definitely be back if we're passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Lima
Courtyard Lima
#9 of 15 in Lima
147 reviews
4.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 15 in Lima
91 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima

Address: 2179 Elida Rd, Lima, OH 45805-1549
Region: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £68 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Lima, Ohio is conveniently located near the University of Northwestern Ohio (UNOH), Rhodes State College, Lima Memorial Hospital and near great Ohio shopping at the Lima Mall. Dozens of great Lima, Ohio restaurants are located close by, many within walking distance. Business travelers love our accomodations near Husky Energy, Lima Civic Center and St. Rita's Medical Center. All of our rooms feature free WiFi, premium cable, complimentary toiletries and daily maid service. At the end of the day it's great to cool down in our indoor heated pool. Fitness Center facilities are provided free of charge and available any time day or night at Fitness Solution 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lima
Fairfield Lima
Lima Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing