We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here one night while on a long road trip. The rooms were very spacious and nice for the price. I used a traveler coupon and it was around $60 for the night with the coupon. The breakfast in the morning is great! They have a lot of different foods to choose from. Overall, it is a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanessaLouise123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    36
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
24
23
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN USA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a quick nights sleep on a business trip. The rate was very good with a hotel coupon from a booklet I picked up at a rest area. This is definitely not a high-end hotel -- very basic. It's older, but somewhat remodeled. Beds weren't overly comfortable and pillows were bad. Breakfast was nice. They had eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, breads, donuts, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BizTravelerLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Lima-OH, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor. The coupons offer such great savings towards the price of our rooms, glad you stopped along the Interstate and picked one up. Our hotel will have new bedding with a choice of pillow firmness by the end of this year in all 118 rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again when in the Lima area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed for 4 days here and I have to say it was a lot nicer than I expected! The rooms were nice and had some room to move around in. The a/c worked great also. The bathrooms were a bit tiny though. I used the workout room while I was there and it was nicely equipped. It had a bike, a treadmill, and one of those weight benches with all the different options. It was nice. But the breakfast was what topped the stay! They had waffles, donuts, eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, and some other things I just don't remember what they were. But it was good, well except for the eggs they were like patties not good at all (I wasn't alone in that opinion). They should do scrambled instead. I would stay here again in a matter of seconds if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asherdasher63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Lima-OH, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn--Lima, Ohio for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a such a great review it is very much appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you would stay here again in a matter of seconds. We look forward to seeing you again when in Lima, Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

A large, clean room with a comfortable bed and nice shower The exercise room has a treadmill, stationary bicycle and weight machine. Left very early and so didn't get to sample the free breakfast. The staff was very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Lima-OH, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that the room accommodations met expectations. The staff and I thank you for mentioning how friendly they are. Next time you’re in Lima you have to try our breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed there while driving to Florida the place is nice and Clean. The breakfast was the best. We have waffles boiled eggs, lots of selections I will stay there again if I ever get a chance. The palace is very quit I was worried about my car since it is expensive S.U.V but once I seen the security cameras every where I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psilva834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Lima-OH, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We hope you get the chance to stay again on your next visit to the Lima area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
573 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We located this property using a coupon found at an interstate rest stop. $59.95 for a couple. The coupon was cheerfully accepted when we dropped by about 6:30 pm on a Saturday evening. The motel is in the middle of a huge highway construction project - but still easy to locate and get in and out of.

The checking staff was very friendly. The hallway leading to our nonsmoking room smelled of tobacco, but the room was immaculate.

Standard Quality Inn breakfast the next morning and the food was constantly replenished.

Room Tip: We stay on room 170, way around on the back side. Easy and close parking. Very quiet. There is no el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Lima-OH, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor. Highway coupons are such great deals, and we honor them every day of the week. The only exception is on Special Event weekends. Highway on/off ramps, State Rte 81, and the 309/Harding Hwy roads are also under construction. If visiting the Lima area please allow a little extra time if traveling on any of these roads. We are glad you stayed with us, and welcome your return whenever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel is located close to Interstate 75 which makes it very handy and easy to find. The staff when we arrived was very pleasent to deal with. We had booked our hotel on a travel site and our reservation was ready for us when we arrived. The matresses' were pretty worn and "springy" feeling but the room was clean. The breakfast offered waffles with an option of regular or blueberry (this was a nice change). The only issue we had with the room was the shower. The drain was not working and left water in the tub after every one of us.... FOUR!!! YUCK! I think this is an easy fix but needs to be addressed. The rest of our quick stay was fine. We could hear some people walking/running down the hall after we went to bed but we were so tired it did not keep us up. I could see this being a problem for some others becouse the sound barrier just isn't there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodeocwby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Lima-OH, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn--Lima, Ohio for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review it is very much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Hoping you addressed the drainage problem to our staff so we can definately look into that and get it fixed. We have no way to know what room you stayed in from this review site to check the drainage now or to look at the mattresses, but we will go room by room and check them all. Thanks again for the kind words about our hotel and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Lima, Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#1 of 15 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Lima
Courtyard Lima
#6 of 15 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1210 Neubrecht Rd, Lima, OH 45801-3118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lima, Ohio
Lima Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing