We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Holiday Inn”
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Nice, updated. Decent work out room and pool looked nice but I forgot my suit. The hallway smelled kind of funny but the room itself smelled like cedar and that was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcnewt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    57
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
64
18
16
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meadville, PA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

My husband and I stayed here (Room 425) for 2 nights in July. The hotel is new and very clean. Impressive lobby, although a bit too stark and cold for my personal taste. Excellent room, with fridge and microwave. Wireless worked flawlessly for us. The king bed was comfortable, and the soundproofing was good. (We heard a very upset child in the room next to us, but we could only hear it in the hallway, not in our room). Two small things in the room: the sheer curtains were dirty and the bar to slide them was missing on one side, and the design of the three doors (closet, room door and bath door) is not the best. The doors all open up into each other, effectively blocking entrance to the room when either the bath or the closet door was open. A sliding closet door would help. as would hanging the bath door on the other side of the door frame.

Skip the restaurant. Over priced ($30 for breakfast-omelet, pancakes and eggs, milk and coffee). We ate there for both dinner and breakfast. The dinner menu is limited, and for both meals we had terrible service. There were only 2-3 other tables filled, but for both meals we waited over 40 minutes for our food, which was cold and had obviously been sitting for some time. The waitress was not at all knowledgeable about salad dressings, specials, etc. Because of the modern decor, the numerous televisions (behind the bar and one at every table) made the place very noisy (nothing to soak up the sound). The ambiance was not at all pleasant. There are many other restaurants at the same interstate exit (Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans, etc) so go somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadglideclide, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, 20 July 2010
Thank you so much for your review. I have discussed your concerns will all staff members involved. We have removed the small red stain from the sheers mentioned. I apologize for the problems experienced in our restaurant. I assure you this is not typical of the usual outstanding service and quality our guests are accustomed to. We do provide a 24 hour Manager on duty who would have been more than happy to address your concerns and refund your meal. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to Lima. Please contact me directly and I will make this right for you.

Sincerely,
David L. Waymire, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
134 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2010

Stayed here due to bad traveling- did not plan in advance. It is a very nice and well above average holiday Inn. It seemed really new, not just refurbished. I got in quite late and didn't look around the loby much, but seemed clean and nice. Rooms great- nice clean soft furnishings. Good toiletries supplied (bath and body works cucumber melon shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soap). Very clean. Restaurants in a short driving distance.Convenient to express way. No free breakfast for platinimum priority club members:(

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadglideclide, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, 24 May 2010
Thank you so much for staying with us. I hope we will see you soon under good traveling. We now offer a choice of items for Platinum members, please stop in and check them out. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you and hope to see you again soon.

David L. Waymire, CHA
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Vermont
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2009

On way from Van Wert, OH to Vermont, the vehicle we were delivering broke down. Lucky for us we were able to find mechanic to start the work needed, and even luckier to end up staying the night at the Holiday Inn Suites. Brand new hotel (opened in Oct, 2009) so the place is still very clean and up to date. Were able to get a great rate $89/night. Hotel has an contemporary Asian look to it. Bathroom was small but was appointed nicely. Beds were comfortable, although mattress may be too firm for some. Choice of pillows is nice. Although quiet during our stay, was able to hear things happening in hallway. Guessin walls are on the thin side.It has a restaurant which was of average quality(breakfast) but felt it was good value. If we ever break down in Lima again we will be certain to come back to the Holiday Inn Suites.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpdvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadglideclide, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, 24 May 2010
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will continue to work on improving our services for you. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2009

I do not have words to express how happy I am with my staying at the brand new Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites in Lima Ohio. The hotel a beautiful and the staff does an outstanding job. The rooms are clean and well maintained with Fridge and Microwaves in every room! Great Job Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiztravelerDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadglideclide, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, 24 May 2010
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#2 of 15 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lima
Courtyard Lima
#6 of 15 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
Address: 803 South Leonard Avenue, I-75 & St. Rd. 309, Lima, OH 45804-3185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lima
#6 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Lima East
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing