We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable and the amenities were excellent. The hotel is conveniently located just off the I-75 and was easy to find. The staff was courteous and very friendly, and made us feel right at home. This was the third time we stayed at this hotel and we've only had good things to say about it. It's great value for the price you pay. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Thank You so Much,
And Future Stay will Get 15% off on Hotel Room For written Review on Property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

Rented 3 rooms, one smelled like Raid Bug Spray, the other like smoke and dog pee, and the third was recently perfumed covering up lord knows what. This place was scary, nasty, and gross. There was brown stains on the wall in the bathroom. The beds were hard boards, with ratty linens. I don't know who wrote good reviews on this place, and I paid $80. per room, way over priced, not to mention the proprietor tried to charge and extra $10.00, his mistake. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone for any reason. Nasty, Dirty, Disgusting. Breakfast - what breakfast, must have been referring to the Waffle House across the street. They misrepresented everything! One last thing, there was a swimming pool, and the manager said it did not belong to his motel, but for a price you could pay to swim in it as it was owned by his relative, he did apologize for misleading.

Room Tip: Do not bother with this place, look for a known name establishment. This was by far the worst in al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladyp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Sorry For Very Late Responded Your Review but Under New Managements And recently Up graded All Hotel Room.Thanks For Written Reviews on Property and Considered your Recommendations in Future, But Recently Upgraded Red Carpet Inn Lima So You Can See new Hotel Room picture, Next visit i Am sure you Will Not Disappointed,We will Give You Discount On Future Stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I was on a trip with multiple stops and wanted a good budget hotel. I knew about this hotel from my time living in Lima and had stayed here once before so I knew what I was getting. It is not right off the highway like the main row of hotels. It is not fancy, but it is clean and safe. There is a waffle house across the street for food, and a gas station next door. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is not fancy, but for the price I would stay here any time I was in Lima. My only suggestion would be to put a garbage can in the room. The only one in the room was in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy_1512_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Thank You . Red Carpet Inn, Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I went there is it really quite and clean hotel i would like to stay again . Everything is closer to hotel . Staff is really helpful . Carpet and furniture is new and clean . all hotel is secure with camera system and front desk is always there to help you . price is really good .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Thank You So Much, Thanks For You Stayed With Red Carpet Inn & Suites, Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

first room smelled horrible, hole in the wall, mattresses straight on the floor, gave us a different room, smelled better, but wanted to lock myself in a ziploc bag while i slept. Next day took a shower, wash cloth was folded and hanging on top of shower curtain, i just thought the maid was being creative, but when i grabbed it, it was stiff and held its shape, indicating it was used, and i looked at the towels and they were yellowed, folded up neatly but obviously used and dirty-yuck! thank goodness i brought towels. I don't recommend staying here, the place needs a major overhaul.

Room Tip: Choose a different place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawnmariehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you For stayed in Red Carpet and write Review for us but we are really Sorry for Disappointed. i want know our location have two property Guest Inn & Beside Red Carpet Inn. Lots our Valued Guest confuse and they Stayed Guest Inn and write Reviews on Red Carpet Inn. As well as Guest Inn Managements do not explain to our Guest could be Result, you are disappoint.
Any way try Next time again with us and our property is recently up graded everything inside renovated steel we are working on exterior Hotel.Here i am attach new photograph of Hotel Room for try to remember it. Visit again Lima stay with us we will take care you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Like the previous reviews, the word DIVEcomes to mind The room is outdated, dirty bathroom, the soiled box spring sat directly on the floor, the wall paint dripped on the black floor molding. . No more Red Carpet Inns for us.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank Flame21206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenthToronto, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Sorry For Very Late Responded Your Review but Under New Managements And recently Up graded All Hotel Room.Thanks For Written Reviews on Property and Considered your Recommendations in Future, But Recently Upgraded Red Carpet Inn Lima So You Can See new Hotel Room picture, Next visit i Am sure you Will Not Disappointed,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

This place is a DIVE! It is very shady. It is in a bad area and very run-down. The "new" owner is a very selfish man. We asked him if we could stay at a different Red Carpet Inn south of there, same chain. He said no and wouldn't refund ANY of our money, even though we didn't even step foot in the room we reserved!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenthGM, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for writing your review of our business. We are very concerned with the experience you describe. Rest assured that all reviews, especially critical ones, are treated as top priority by me and our staff. We owe our very existence to how our clientele regard us and we will continue to do everything in that relentless pursuit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 15 in Lima
86 reviews
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#1 of 15 in Lima
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Lima
Courtyard Lima
#9 of 15 in Lima
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Address: 1231 Neubrecht Rd, Lima, OH 45801-3117
Region: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £44 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RED CARPET INN & SUITES,Interstate I-75 on exit# 127, Located in Lima, Ohio, this Hotel is only a 5-minute drive to the Christian Convention Center. The motel offers free Wi-Fi and on-site parking, a continental breakfast and laundry facilities. Rooms at the Lima Red Carpet Inn are equipped with cable TV and movie channels. A seating area is also provided in every room. Lima Stadium and the Allen County Fairgrounds are within a 10-minute drive of the Red Carpet Inn Lima. The Neil Armstrong Air and Space Museum is a 20 minutes' drive away.Best deals on Hotel Room Old City Prime is a modern day classic American steakhouse. Our menu is a revival of ageless taste. From our fresh oysters and chilled seafood, classic tableside salads, gourmet appetizers, USDA prime aged steaks to breads and desserts from our in house bakery. Indulge in our classic cocktails and boutique wine list, and we think you'll find yourself comfortably enjoying our vision of what today's supper club should be. Good times are on the horizon. The Upper Lounge is a multi-purpose facility available on weekends throughout the summer months. Stage, sound, lighting and audio visual equipment are available. Think of Old City Prime for your next cocktail party or corporate party with dinner and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Lima, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing