We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is very nice”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“The hotel is very nice”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The econolodge hotel is very nice hotel. They have the lowest price in Lima. I was very pleased at both times I stayed there. They keep the room nice and clean . I'll defiantly be staying again when I'm in town

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeramy1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
336chrisk, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks for recognizing as lowest price hotel in Lima Ohio; looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    4
    7
    11
See reviews for
6
4
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fostoria, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The building seemed to be in fair condition, in general. My room was decent, though the heat took quite awhile to kick in and the toliet didn't flush. Other than that I'd say Econolodge was reasonable for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
336chrisk, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks for your comments about our affordable hotel in Lima Ohio; looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I have stayed at other Econolodge locations all over the country and I would have to say this location is the best I've stayed at so far. The room was well maintained and warm even with temperatures at minus 5 outside during the winter. The shower had plenty of hot water and the drains worked well. It was also nice that the room had a sleeper sofa. The free WiFi was very fast and had no interruptions. The location is convenient to the highway and close to downtown. I would certainly recommend staying here if you are on a limited budget and don't need any added amenities. I plan to stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Chose a room on the North side, second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
336chrisk, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thanks for cheering our staff. We work had to provide clean and affordable lodging to guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were moving to the area and needed a pet friendly place to stay while we were looking for a place to live. This hotel in close to the highway and not in a busy area. We could relax at night without hearing a lot of outside noise. Recently renovated rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
336chrisk, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Glad to accommodate your stay see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Staying at the EconoLodge was a pleasant experience the staff was friendly an warm Our Company Just Energy Stayed for a week or so an the staff made us feel more than welcome an made it a home experience the rooms are simple but accommodating it gets the job done overall i would come back when I'm in town

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darnell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
336chrisk, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thanks for kind words; will see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

my room was clean staff was friendly and the price was good...place was easy to find...the free breakfast consist of the following : orange and apple juice coffee Raisin Bran Frosted Flakes toast and bagels

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunuthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
336chrisk, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a "Great" review! Review like yours encourages our staff to keep our hotel clean and affordable. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed at this Econolodge with my family while visiting Lima for Thanksgiving. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I can tell that the owners are making some improvements to the hotel and that will keep me coming back when I am in the area again. The staff was very friendly and my family enjoyed the free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brock46205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
336chrisk, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for kind words; review like yours encourages our staff to keep our hotel clean and affordable. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#2 of 15 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1250 Neubrecht Rd, Lima, OH 45801-3118 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lima)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lima
Lima Days Inn
Rodeway Inn Lima, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing