We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast and inexpensive too”
Review of Days Inn Lisbon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lisbon
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good breakfast and inexpensive too”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here on our way home from a trip to the east coast. I wanted a place near Canton, OH. This place is about 40 minutes from the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Because the room was so inexpensive I wasn’t sure how nice this place would be. I was pleasantly surprised though. The lady who worked the front desk was very nice. The beds were comfortable, the room/bathroom was clean, and they had toiletries in the room which was nice because I needed a shower and shave and didn’t have to dig through by bag for shaving supplies and soap. The breakfast was very good for a free hotel breakfast. There was the standard waffle maker but there were pastries, muffins, a few different types of eggs and biscuits and gravy. I doubt we will ever be through Lisbon, OH again but if we are we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffS1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    105
    36
    10
    9
See reviews for
136
51
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 2 times in the last month. Their staff is excellent from the front desk to the breakfast bar. Max does a wonderful job setting up and maintaining the breakfast. It is one of the best that we occured in our travels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CONNIES07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I was pleasantly surprised on my recent stay. I have stayed at other Days Inn locations in the past and did not have great experiences so my expectations were low, but, given the lodging options are limited in the Lisbon OH area I decided to take my chances. This location was exceptional. First, I arrived after midnight to find the building locked with a call box at the entrance, I appreciate that kind of security. Once inside, my reservation was found quickly, I was given my room keys and a recommendation for a late night dinner. When I got to my room I was surprised by how clean and tidy the suite was. The full kitchen was well equipped. My wife was elated to find a Keurig coffee maker. The staff included some nice touches like, microwave popcorn, granola bars, packets of oatmeal and hot cocoa, and a tray with mints and chocolates on the coffee table. The continental breakfast had a nice variety that was plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013


We enjoyed are time spent at Super 8. We stay here on every trip to Pa. The location is great, close to family that we visit. The staff has always been very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
13.3 mi away
Mountaineer Casino Racetrack & Resort
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newell
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in East Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Das Dutch Village Inn
Das Dutch Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Columbiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salem
22.8 mi away
Days Inn Carrollton
Days Inn Carrollton
#1 of 3 in Carrollton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lisbon

Property: Days Inn Lisbon
Address: 40952 State Route 154, Lisbon, OH 44432-9545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lisbon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lisbon 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Days Inn Lisbon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing