We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“watch out for hidden charges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Logan
A Wyndham traveler
DAYTON
11
Reviewed 13 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontlogan, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

My fiance' had some work to do in this area over the weekend so we rented a room at the Baymont Inn. I had stayed there twice before but it had been several years since I had been there. It is beginning to show it's age~especially the beds. We travel a lot (we go somewhere every month) and we both agreed that was the worst mattress we had ever slept on. It was so soft you would sink down in and had a hard time getting up off the bed! Both of our backs were pretty sore the next morning. The other negative thing was my fiance' is very sensitive to dust, allergens, etc. so he always checks the filter from the air conditioning unit and it was filthy!!! It looked like it had not been cleaned for over a year. We washed it out in the bathtub and that seemed to help. On the positive side~we enjoyed using the hot tub and pool that night and the breakfast buffet was better than most. They had individually wrapped pieces of french toast, waffles, several different flavors of bagels, toast, danish, yogurt, fruit, apple and orange juice, milk, assorted cereals, and of course coffee and tea. We liked that there were refrigerators and microwaves in the room. We had forgotten to bring a bottle opener and I called the front desk and they let us use one of theirs. The front desk clerk, Aaron, was very friendly and helpful. If we are ever in the area again we will go back but they do need to invest in some new mattresses.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigercar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlogan, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Logan! Please accept my apology for the problem you encountered with the bed in your room. I was quite surprised to see that comment, as we usually receive rave reviews about the quality of our beds! Our sleep sets are top-of-the-line Simmons Beautyrest Extra-plush bedding, and in fact, they are relatively new. We believe providing the best possible night's rest begins with a comfortable mattress! I would appreciate a private note specifying your room number so that we can check that bed to determine if there is a problem. I would also like to apologize for the less than pristine HVAC filters. Filters are cleaned monthly, but it is obvious by your comment that we missed at least one! Thank you for alerting me to this situation so that I can follow up and avoid this issue in the future. Valery Junge, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ALAN I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank CHELSEA N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank owltruth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank BURKE R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
357 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
16.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
24.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Logan

Address: 12819 State Route 664 S, Logan, OH 43138-9533 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range: £74 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Logan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
58 room limited service facility located in the scenic Hocking Hills region of Southeast Ohio. Quiet, safe location close to all major attractions. Within easy walking distance of 8 restaurants, and next door to the Midwest Glassware Outlet, Logan Antique Mall and Hocking Hills Crafts & More. We provide a continental breakfast each morning and provide a small refrigerator and microwave in each room. Parking and WIFI are free, and the indoor heated pool and hot tub are very relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Logan Hotel Logan
Logan Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing