We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really????”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Reviewed 21 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JASON G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

Older place, not clean up close to the walls. Stayed in the jacuzzi suite and my wife found a chunk of blond hair in there, which would be fine but we both have brown hair. Minifrige made loud noises all night long. Toilet would not fill up with water on its own. Frontdesk asked about our stay and we told them of the problems we had and they just gave us no answer. Didn't write down the problems to be fixed, it was almost like well this is just a general statement they make us ask but we are not willing to do anything about it.

Bed was super comfy and the pillows were very soft, linens were clean. Would have to say that I would not stay here again to much money for what you actually get. I will go to a more updated place that is cleaner.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Josh_J45640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlogan, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

As it happens, I was on duty when this guest checked out of the hotel. I spoke with a woman from the room and she informed me by phone of the problems that were encountered. I did apologize and asked if they had called the desk for assistance. She said "NO". We are always truly interested in the conditions that our guests find in their rooms, and do our best to make sure that everything is operating properly. However, mechanical problems do come up even in the best of circumstances. When problems are encountered, we hope that our guests will inform us in a timely manner so that we can correct or mitigate the problems. I am very sorry that this guest felt his concerns were not taken seriously. Valery Junge, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JOHN W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 December 2012

The person with whom I spoke when I made my reservation couldn't have been more pleasant. Unfortunately, the woman who checked me in never stopped talking on the phone, I don't know if it was a hotel reservation or a personal conversation, but she was distracted and seemed to be the only person working at the time. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, the pool and hot tub are pleasant features. In the morning, there was a fair amount of second hand smoke in the hotel. Breakfast was mainly a lot of starch. Several restaurants and shops are nearby. I had a more pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alashas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I love staying here when I visit home. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and I just love their linens. The bedding is soft and comfy, just like home! Pretty good value for the money if you get get AAA or some other discount.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank CHRISTINE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

There were dust bunnies on the ceiling and the toilet ran because the flapper would not stay down. Also there was not a lot of plugs around the bed. All in all it was good except for these housekeeping.maintenance issues.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank KEVIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
DAYTON
11
Reviewed 13 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontlogan, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
372 reviews
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
534 reviews
23.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Logan

Address: 12819 State Route 664 S, Logan, OH 43138-9533 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range: £78 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Logan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
58 room limited service facility located in the scenic Hocking Hills region of Southeast Ohio. Quiet, safe location close to all major attractions. Within easy walking distance of 8 restaurants, and next door to the Midwest Glassware Outlet, Logan Antique Mall and Hocking Hills Crafts & More. We provide a continental breakfast each morning and provide a small refrigerator and microwave in each room. Parking and WIFI are free, and the indoor heated pool and hot tub are very relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Logan Hotel Logan
Logan Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing