We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home style food.”

The Olde Dutch Restaurant & Banquet Haus
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the scenic Hocking Hills just off the SR 664 exit of U.S. 33, we offer Amish-inspired meals, daily buffet and desserts, all reasonably priced in a comfortable, friendly atmosphere. We offer banquet rooms (for up to 300) for special events, such as wedding receptions. There's also take-out and catering services. We host a weekly historical society flea market outside (May through October). A new feature is "Music at the Dutch" in which we provide live music from a variety of genres. Our gift shop has a wide range of merchandise and there's a petting zoo just outside. You'll find us in Rempel's Grove by Baymont Inn & Suites, Hocking Hills Canoe Livery, 18-hole miniature golf, antique mall, glass factory outlet, bulk food and deli store and ice cream shop. Walmart and other shops are across the road; from the welcome center we're just 0.5 miles away. We have parking for buses and RVs.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home style food.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Loved the Brussels Sprouts and soup on the buffet. Great prices, clean restrooms and a dessert bar. Try the fried chicken! All yummy!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    128
    69
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Big, but quaint at the same time.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We took a chance on this place, based largely on the advertising barrage they did in the visitors' brochures. We were not disappointed. The quality of the food was good, and the young lady who waited on us was a delight. The buffet seemed to be the main attractions, but we skipped it and ordered from the menu instead. Broasted chicken was very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious buffet”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I went here after seeing their brochure at the local library and didn't regret it. Their General Tso's chicken was really good, and their pie assortment was neat. We'd never had egg custard pie!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Disappointing - skip the Buffet ....”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The only decent food on the $15 dinner buffet was the roast pork loin and the grilled brussel sprouts - maybe the sweet potatoes too .... The pies were all warm which is weird and unsanitary for cream pies .... All the desserts were tasteless. Just order something simple from the menu if you have to eat here. Otherwise go elsewhere. I would definitely never eat here again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CountryRoadsScholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
312 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Simple fare, buffet style.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stopped here on a whim after a weekend morning of visiting antique stores. We were both hungry and opted for the buffet. A good choice.

Lots of variety of meats and veggies, a good salad bar and an impressive selection of pies, with or without a scoop of ice cream. My vegetarian wife found plenty from which to choose and I was delighted to find chicken livers on the buffet table. I went back twice for those, plus the tasty, thick noodles, and ended up sampling the peach and blueberry pies.

Good service. Good food, frequently replenished. A good price at around 10 bucks. We were early diners that day and the place quickly filled up around noon. But by that time, we were all but done. Which probably made for a more enjoyable first visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NMDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Olde Dutch Restaurant & Banquet Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing