We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a weekend getaway (or longer)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabins At Hickory Ridge
Ranked #7 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Perfect place for a weekend getaway (or longer)”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed for the weekend of the Hocking Winter Hike with 12 people, including two late additions. This is a mostly positive review but I'll separate by positive and negative.

Negative:
I wouldn't recommend this lodge if you have more than four couples in your group. We had five and the couple that ended up with the futon weren't thrilled that the other couples had a bedroom. We had two singles and they were quite content with the couches both upstairs and downstairs, very comfortable.

Positive:
Just about everything else! This place is gorgeous. When we walked into the cabin, there were candles lit everywhere and some nice music drifting down from the loft. The owners are very responsive and keep the place very nice. As others have said, there are games and books throughout the house. The furnishings are very nice and the kitchen is awesome. It was also nice having the pool table and poker table although we did opt to have our big hold 'em game at the main floor table since it was bigger. The hot tub was nice too.

We got about four inches of snow overnight for our second night and the owners were up in the morning to plow our way back out to the road. Seriously two enthusiastic thumbs up to them, they were great.

Highly recommended and I'm guessing we will be back as long as we have four couples in future years.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhelt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    3
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
69
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I can't express how much we love this place! We've stayed at the Woods Cabin twice and the Eagle's Nest Lodge once. Both are awesome! The places are immaculately clean and extremely cozy with all the amenities you'd ever need for a weekend away. It doesn't hurt that it's very reasonably priced, as well. Don and Ginny are wonderful hosts and willing to help whenever they can. No need to look around for a place to stay. Book this place! You will not be disappointed.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jenniferh232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

my girlfriend and i stayed for a night the woods cabin in october, and we liked it so much that we got engaged!

great value for the quality of the cabin. the cabin was super clean, as well as the hot tub. we loved the fire ring outside: the best part was that they had the firewood stacked and ready to light!

this cabin is stocked with all the essentials, and the owners seemed more than willing to accommodate us if we had any other needs. we plan on returning next fall!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Last weekend we went down and stayed at the Homestead cabin. It was everything that the reviews promised. The only thing I will mention that I wish I would have known (which could be my ignorance for not reading or even just using common sense) is that your cellphone will not work once you get off the main road. The cabin was secluded enough that you didn’t hear other people; it was immaculately clean and only about a 10 minute drive to the caves (which were amazing too). I would highly recommend you choose one of the cabins here. It was really nice coming back from a long day of hiking to a deck to sit on and grill out. We sat by the fire pit for the beginning of the evening and then went for a soak in the hot tub. It really is a cute, quaint, and totally cozy place. We will be going back for sure. Book here, don’t bother looking at others!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elz1569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I would highly recommend staying here if you want to explore the Hocking Hills. I went for a girl's weekend to hike and zipline. Everything was great! The cabin was clean and well stocked. Lots of attention to detail. Our fire pit was ready to go. The hot tub was already hot. All linens were provided. Loved sitting out on the screened porch. Don and Ginny checked in on the day we arrived to make sure we were set. It was a really nice weekend. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Woods cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed in the Homestead for 2 nights. Directions were perfect. Don and Ginny were excellent hosts and made sure we were settled. Cabin was immaculate and everything was provided. We loved the fire pit and spent every evening sitting out by it. Beautiful location - perfect getaway. We will be back..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oide32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My husband planned a quiet overnight stay at the Cabins at Hickory Ridge. We stayed in the two-person cabin at the top of the ridge. It was so very cute, quaint, quiet, cozy, very clean, and more. Ginny and Don, the owners, keep up the cabin very nicely. There were several little surprise touches that made us feel like specially welcomed guests. I will definitely go back again and recommend it to others. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
6.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
20.3 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
483 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
15.4 mi away
Burr Oak Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins At Hickory Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins At Hickory Ridge

Property: Cabins At Hickory Ridge
Address: 37485 Price Rd, Logan, OH 43138-8889
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 log cabins for great getaways! From a couples cabin with the ultimate in seclusion, and timber frame cabin for the 2-5 family, to a large 10-12 person luxurious log home, our cabins are nestled in the midst of almost 100 acres of woods. All cabins are fully equipped with hot tubs, fireplaces, outside firepits, central heat and air conditioning, fully stocked kitchens, satellite tv service and wifi at the lodge and Homestead, and so much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabins At Hickory Ridge Logan, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing