We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, cute, homey, and everything you could ask for!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabins At Hickory Ridge
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2010

When staying at a new place I always use reviews to try and find a good spot, but I am always skeptical of reviews that may be lies or stretch the truth. I just wanted to write a review and say that the previous reviews are right on about this place. I stayed at the homestead cabin and it was great! It was extremely clean, private, and made you feel at home as soon as you walked in. The furniture is very nice and comfortable and the cabin is decorated very nicely. It is a two bedroom place, so it can fit up to four people in the beds. I went with only my boyfriend and Ginny only charged us !00 since it was only us two for the one night. There were brochures/pamphlets and an information packet on hocking hills for us so we would know where we wanted to go the next day. What was even more great was that there were games there for us to play such as scattegories, pictionary, etc. I thought that was a very nice touch. The only thing i would say is that the rooms are upstairs and the stairs are a little steep. I am just noting this if any of you out there may have any type of walking/balance disability that may be interested in this type of thing. Other than that, the place was great and I couldn't have asked for anything more!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rtthree05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 124 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2010

The cabin was PERFECT!! The surroundings were beautiful and peaceful. There was romantic music playing when we walked through the door. The cabin was spotless and so cozy we had no reason to leave. We spend a few hours at the Hocking Hills Park but rushed right back to the cabin after a few hours :o) Ginny and Don are great hosts - We'll be back for SURE.!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrienneOrihood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We stayed at "The Woods," cabin, it was very quiet, small and cozy, The view on the way up the hill is breathtaking. Ginny and Don were very nice, They made us feel at home. The satellight dish was not working but they had plenty of dvds to watch and its a stones throw from Wayne National Forest. The Antique Mall was lovely and the town in general was nice. The best part about the cabin is the hot-tub on the porch.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajlovesbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We stayed at The Homestead Cabin on 6/27/09 for our anniversary.
The cabin is located off the last exit in Logan. Yet, it's stii close to the areas big attractions. It was our first stay in a cabin, and now we're spoiled! Ginny is a class act! A sign reading Happy Anniversary Jeff and Sarah greeted us. A card, flowers and candy were on the kitchen table. And, a bottle of non-alcoholic drink and 2 wine glasses were in the fridge. How many placed do that? There are 2 bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs. Downstairs is a full kitchen and a living room (gas fireplace too). Our favorite part is outside! There is a large deck, which contains a table and chairs, a grill and a hot tub. A fire pit is near the hot tub (some firewood included). It's in the woods, and it's private. It's very quiet, and there is no light pollution, so the stars sparkle on clear nights. The cabins in the area are numerous, but we'll look no further. Thank you again for adding to a memorable anniversary.
Jeff & Sarah
Strongsville, Ohio

Thank JSNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
12.3 mi away
Chalets in Hocking Hills
11.5 mi away
Cherry Ridge Retreat
Cherry Ridge Retreat
#1 of 3 in New Plymouth
335 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
7.8 mi away
Hocking Hills Inn
Hocking Hills Inn
#26 of 29 in Logan
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins At Hickory Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins At Hickory Ridge

Address: 37485 Price Rd, Logan, OH 43138-8889
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Logan
Price Range: £72 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 log cabins for great getaways! From a couples cabin with the ultimate in seclusion, and timber frame cabin for the 2-5 family, to a large 10-12 person luxurious log home, our cabins are nestled in the midst of almost 100 acres of woods. All cabins are fully equipped with hot tubs, fireplaces, outside firepits, central heat and air conditioning, fully stocked kitchens, satellite tv service and wifi at the lodge and Homestead, and so much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabins At Hickory Ridge Logan, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing