We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Reasonable”
Review of Jack's Steak House

Jack's Steak House
Ranked #18 of 40 Restaurants in Logan
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and Reasonable”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Wasn't sure about this place when we pulled up, but due to the limited number of restaurants open for breakfast, we took a chance. Breakfast was really delicious! My husband and I ate everything. The decor reminded me of when I was a kid, going to older diner's. The service was very prompt and we always were asked about refills.

I'm not sure about lunch or supper meals, but breakfast was very delicious and reasonably priced. Did appear to be popular with local residents as well. I would go back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Hope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    29
    16
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service-45 min wait for cold food, no waitress during that time-only five tables with three waitresses-so no excuses!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

My husband said how bad can it be? Well, let me tell you. Lots of advertisements and billboards for 'Jack's Steakhouse-World Famous' on our way to location. Restaurant looks like a double-wide raised up on blocks with a cedar facade. Slow service-food was cold and had to be sent back. Waited 45min for food. No refills during that time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Low Quality”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Maybe I should have had a steak or something other than the shrimp scampi and grilled salmon combo. The scampi was shrimp in oil butter< the salmon was cold and dry. The only thing good about my meal was a sweet baked potato. Will never go back when im in Logan.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilChilders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cheap & old”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Cheap looking place, very highly advertised - but no cell reception while camping to read reviews so we tried it out. The place is run down, the shrimp meal my husband got was $14 and the shrimp was smaller than Wal-Mart's frozen shrimp. They are way under staffed so you were left behind a lot on refills and such. The waitress was nice but rushed. The fries were HORRIBLE! Soggy and just plain bad. Don't eat here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heatheranne1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This was our first visit to Jack's Steak House. We ask a local and he told us, if we wanted good food at a value price and relaxed dining, Jack's is the place. Our steaks were reasonably priced and cooked just the way we ordered it. We looked at their lunch prices and will probably return on Monday for their special.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancyh1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jack's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing