We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Log Cabins
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Logan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Logan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Hocking Hills Resort(South Bloomingville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steele's Motel(McArthur)
View Hotel
Relax Inn(Lancaster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
22
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
8
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The cabin was so clean and exactly what you would expect a cabin to be. We stayed in the Lincoln log cabin and it had all the kitchen utensils we needed. Plenty of towels and even a washer and dryer. Beautiful location and it was so peaceful. Hot tub was super clean and the fireplace easy to work. Had a fire pit, propane grill, plenty of scenery and the host were friendly and accommodating. Can't wait til I can make it back. This is my new destination! As often as possible!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baptistgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here the first weekend of Feb 2013. It was our 35th wedding anniversary. The accomendations were more than expected. The cabin was secluded and surrounded by wildlife and perfect scenery. The cabin was extremely clean, cozy, quaint,well furnished and inviting. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. Far enough away from city life, but close enough if needed. I can't say enough things about this place. I could have stayed on forever............ We had a fresh snow fall which added to the romance of the weekend. I highly recommend this and will return again. Best place we ever stayed at. Love, love, loved it.

Skip and Karen B

Room Tip: The Lincoln was the most secluded.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, Owner at Sunrise Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

First I want to thank you for choosing Sunrise Log Cabins. I am happy that you found everything you were looking for. We work hard at making sure our Cabins are clean including our Hot Tubs. We want each of our guests to be comfortable and be relaxed while staying with us.We make sure when comes to the furnishings that they are up to date and the kitchens have everything you need. Of course the snow was an added bonus. Glad you enjoyed it.
Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Hubby and I along with some close friends always go on an annual Fall trip. We have been to a variety of locations over the years , and this by far was one of the nicest "cabins" we have been to. It was extremely clean and everything that you needed for a weekend trip was provided. Great fire ring in the back yard. You can bring your own fire wood. There was a fun dollar game where clues were left by former guests, and you have to search the house for the dollar bills. Then after finding them, you write your own clues for future guests. Fun...give it a try!

We hiked Ash Cave and Old man's cave which were in close proximity. Both are must -see's. Although we enjoyed Ash a bit more.

You can't go wrong with staying here if you are looking for a quiet getaway and some good hiking. Enjoy!

Cheers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Breber17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, Owner at Sunrise Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Hello Breber17
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed hiking the Hocking Hills. We work very hard to make sure our Cabins are very clean and things are at our guests finger tips. Oh yes, the dollar game can keep you awake at night just thinking about the one you couldn't find. I also have an update. We have firewood at the office for sale now, just let us know next time you stay with us.
Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My husband and I spent 4 relaxing days at Sunrise Log Cabins in early September, in the 2 person Country Cottage. What a beautiful and comfortable place! Immaculately clean, peaceful, quiet, private. The bed was comfortable, the jacuzzi and all appliances worked great. Loved the leather sofa and rocking chair in the living room. Every convenience was provided: utensils, dishes, glasses, TV, DVD,CD player. It is spacious inside with the sleeping area divided from the living/kitchen area by a half wall. The bathroom was perfect for 2 and spotless. We so enjoyed soaking in the jacuzzi on the covered deck at night! The deck of this cabin was open in the back so we could stargaze while we soaked. We spent a lot of time sightseeing but we also spent a lot of time in the cabin because it was so nice. The property is well maintained, safe and secure. Conveniently located about 2 miles from Old Man's Cave entrance and approx 5 miles from City of Logan. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We spent 4 relaxing days at the Lincoln Log Cabin, enjoying evenings by the fire & in the hot tub in May. After a day of hiking, the hot tub was a great way to sooth rarely used sore muscles with no worries, because it was cleaned every day! The location is great, with easy access to all the Hocking Hills attractions, WalMart a few miles away and the free wifi was an added bonus in planning our daily excursions. Plenty of fresh towels, dish soap, hand soap, and the kitchen had a good selection of cookware and utensils. Booking was easy and Zandra was a blessing and a welcoming hostess, with extra tidbits and shortcuts to the parks! We would highly recommend Sunrise Log Cabins and are looking forward to returning, we couldn't fit everything to do in 1 week!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews