We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My family and friends had an excellent and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mizlib_28...
Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Place has gone downhill”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were excited to use this facility with our family but were quickly disappointed. The place is completely overgrown with weeds, dead hanging planters, broken glass & the trash container right next to the hot tub, trash behind the house. The inside had webs around the plants, light bulbs were burned out. We had to take in patio chairs to seat our group of 12. The ping-pong table frame was broken. The water ran so slowly in the jacuzzi tub, we never used it since we didn't want to wait for the hour we thought it would take to fill ( it took 15 minutes to get about 3 inches!). There was no place to put away our groceries for the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Grounds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2013
It's always disappointing for any company to receive a less than stellar review, but this one is especially so because the guest never contacted us to relay any of her concerns during their 7 day/6 night stay, and did not choose to bring any issues to our attention before leaving this review. We would have been happy to immediately address any deficiencies, as we strive for total guest satisfaction, but obviously cannot address any challenges without the opportunity to do so.

This guest left a different (still negative, just listing very, very different reasons for being disappointed) on another site, and a month later left this review. It seems that they were determined to express their concerns without addressing them directly with the correct party.
Again, we at the property management company do indeed strive for complete customer satisfaction, and happily invite our guests to contact us with any questions or concerns both before/after booking and during stays so we may address issues immediately for proper resolution, lest a guest feel the need to instead leave a negative review without offering any chance at resolution. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2011
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We hope that you and your group are able to stay with us at 4 Seasons Hideaways again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chardon
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2011
Thanks for leaving us a review! Sorry that you experienced a problem with the hot tub, if we had been notified during your stay we would have been happy to send out the same professional who checks the chemical levels before each stay to re-check them for you. We've not had this same complaint before and assume it is an isolated incident, but would have even drained and refilled the hot tub for you if given the opportunity. Thanks for choosing 4 Seasons Hideaways!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 11 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Privacy, clean, well equipped for a family, natural setting.
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2011
Thanks for choosing 4 Seasons Hideaways! The hot tub is new and extremely efficient, and retains heat (including from hot summer days) better than an older hot tub, so in the summer it is sometimes hotter than what might be expected, but never to an unsafe level (108 vs 104). We did not know that the disposal was broken until 11A the day of your arrival when the previous guests checked out, and did not get it replaced until later the same day, after you had arrived at 3P, but it was replaced within 6 hours nonetheless. Please visit with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed 31 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Dec 2010
Thanks for choosing 4 Seasons Hideaways! We're sorry that you did not understand the layout of the lodge, but we provide over 40+ pictures and a YouTube tour on our booking website for each of our lodges so renters are able to get a good feel for our properties. Our lodges are competitively priced based on rentals in the area of comparable amenities and capacity, and the issue with the alarm has been fixed. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 28 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Dec 2010
It's always great to know you had a nice time, especially coming from a guest who has stayed with us several times and in several different lodges! Please visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$399
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing