We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect destination for families or reunions with...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect destination for families or reunions with or without children”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay in the hocking hills at the Butterfly Haven Lodge. It was beautifully appointed, and very comfortable. The room locations within the house were spread out and far away from common areas, which made it great for napping babies. The huge kid's room came with so so many toys and books, a pack n play, and a booster high chair. We were able to drive easily to get to hiking trails and the pool at the main lodge was inexpensive with a big shallow area for the kids to play. Back at the house, the kids loved to play on the big decks, and the adults enjoyed evening time at the fire pit. The hot tub was a great addition, but we didn't get to use it since the weather was so hot and we had little ones.

The main issue we had was that the pack n play was broken beyond repair, and when I called Chase Watts and left a message, he returned my call quickly and had a brand new pack n play Fed Ex'ed overnight. There is cable, but no wi-fi or internet access, and our carries (At&T) had very limited service (but Sprint was full service). This wasn't a bad thing, though. It was nice to be unplugged for awhile. Great house, great management, and a wonderful time with friends. I would definitely go back to this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house
Liked least: The well water has stained everything orange, giving the appearance of uncleanliness (not the case)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauseon
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arkansas
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mizlib_28...
Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Place has gone downhill”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We were excited to use this facility with our family but were quickly disappointed. The place is completely overgrown with weeds, dead hanging planters, broken glass & the trash container right next to the hot tub, trash behind the house. The inside had webs around the plants, light bulbs were burned out. We had to take in patio chairs to seat our group of 12. The ping-pong table frame was broken. The water ran so slowly in the jacuzzi tub, we never used it since we didn't want to wait for the hour we thought it would take to fill ( it took 15 minutes to get about 3 inches!). There was no place to put away our groceries for the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Grounds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2013
It's always disappointing for any company to receive a less than stellar review, but this one is especially so because the guest never contacted us to relay any of her concerns during their 7 day/6 night stay, and did not choose to bring any issues to our attention before leaving this review. We would have been happy to immediately address any deficiencies, as we strive for total guest satisfaction, but obviously cannot address any challenges without the opportunity to do so.

This guest left a different (still negative, just listing very, very different reasons for being disappointed) on another site, and a month later left this review. It seems that they were determined to express their concerns without addressing them directly with the correct party.
Again, we at the property management company do indeed strive for complete customer satisfaction, and happily invite our guests to contact us with any questions or concerns both before/after booking and during stays so we may address issues immediately for proper resolution, lest a guest feel the need to instead leave a negative review without offering any chance at resolution. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2011
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We hope that you and your group are able to stay with us at 4 Seasons Hideaways again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chardon
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2011
Thanks for leaving us a review! Sorry that you experienced a problem with the hot tub, if we had been notified during your stay we would have been happy to send out the same professional who checks the chemical levels before each stay to re-check them for you. We've not had this same complaint before and assume it is an isolated incident, but would have even drained and refilled the hot tub for you if given the opportunity. Thanks for choosing 4 Seasons Hideaways!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing