We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Cabins close to Hocking Hills State Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Seasons Cabins
Ranked #8 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Logan
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in the Pink Dogwood cabin at Four Seasons during a weekend getaway. This property offers the quintessential Hocking Hills experience - a lovely 2-bedroom cabin loaded with charm, seclusion (yet accessible), a fireplace, deck, hot rub, kitchenette, fire ring, grill on a lovely property with a pond, gazebo and impressive apple orchard. Plus it's a close drive to both Logan and the Hocking Hills State Parks - including Old Man's Cave, Cedar Falls and Ash Cave.

The proprietors, Lisa and Derek, really cared about our experience and offered some great insight on what to see and where to visit during our stay. I highly recommend Four Seasons for a Hocking Hills getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank cabingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

We booked the Songbird cabin originally and were about 30 minutes away from the site when we received a call from the owner, Lisa. She stated that the Songbird cabin we had booked was having plumbing issues and was overflowed. She asked could we wait a couple hours to check in to give the plumber time to fix the issue. We agreed. When she called back a couple hours later she stated that it was not yet fixed and that she was going to put us in the Pink dogwood cabin. I was dissapointed and put up a fuss but then she added that a piece of the fireplace had fallen and it would be better overall to just stay in the pink dogwood, insisting it was the exact same as the songbird. I agreed. We checked in and Lisa was a pleasant woman who told us she had been having an awful day. I adjusted my attitude because I did not want to add anymore grief. She was sweet enough, friendly and very welcoming. We were surprised when we got to our cabin and saw someone parked and inside the songbird cabin that was supposedly flooded. (I assume they double booked the cabin)
The alternative cabin was beautiful. We walked in and it smelled wonderful, there was soft music playing and the decor was beautiful, not to imagine the view. We were very pleased. It was hard to stay mad. Lisa (the owner) seemed to be still visibly upset so I gave her a hug. We barbecued on the deck, hung out in the jacuzzi, walked around the pond which had a paddle boat, and had an awesome 3 days. Overall, we were extremely pleased and will return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymousisfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We visit Four Seasons Cabins numerous times a year. We have been there during Winter, Spring, Summer and Fall. Every season has something special for it's visitors. The accomadations are locatesd on 55 scenic acres, that include wooded hiking trails; a stocked fishing pond; a fruit orchard with numerous varieties of apples,pears, peaches and cherries.

We enjoy both of the cozy 2 bedroom cabins with their wood burning fireplace, full kitchen, direct TV and hot tub. We have spent many nights in front of the fire just relaxing after a full day on the trails. Or, we will open a bottle of wine and relax in the hot tub for a while.
During the warmer months,the elevated deck with a view of the pond makes "happy hour" a very relaxing experience. During the cooler months a fire ring is provided for camp fires and/or weiner/marshmellow roasts. We have been lucky enough to be able to enjoy both.

Lisa and Derek are perfect hosts. They care about the property and the well being of their guests. Any problems, and there have been very few, are taken care of quickly and in a very freindly manner.

I could tell you more about our experiences, but I would recommend you have this wonder experience for yourself!

As you might expect we will return again. Our home away from home!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pshultz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This was our second trip to the Songbird after going last Oct 2011. We have usually stayed at a different place each time we visit the Hocking Hills, but after last year we wanted to come back. The property is beautiful and secluded, yet you are close to all of the attractions. After a long day of hiking, it is nice to be able to settle in for a quiet evening by the fire. I like that the property owners are on site...if you have a problem (we never have), they are right down the lane at their home. Derek and Lisa are great hosts and will do anything to make your stay memorable... champagne, chocolates, flowers, firewood, etc. I am sure we will return in 2013!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbtravelerCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed in the Dogwood Cabin last August. We were looking for a private getaway for our honeymoon for a reasonable price. We originally reserved 3 nights, but since there was 1 day between our reservations and the next visitors, we were able to stay a 4th night at a deeply discounted rate. The driveway is a bit steep and if we had known, we would have driven our other car with more ground clearance. Other than that everything was quite nice. The entire house was very clean and welcoming, including bedding. I would recommend bringing bottled water or a Brita filter if you're picky about drinking water. The balcony/deck had wonderful views of the property. The hot tub isn't the one shown on the website, because they have been updated and are actually nicer - wonderfully relaxing to watch the stars while surrounded by nature.

The cabins are very convenient to drive to the Hocking Hills parks and hiking paths. The driveway passes the Dogwood Cabin and the Songbird Cabin is at the very end of it, so Songbird might allow for slightly more privacy, but we had very quiet, respectful neighbors so it didn't make much of a difference while we were there.

When we checked in, the owners were very friendly and let us know they were available if we had any questions or needed suggestions of what to do in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The Four Season's Songbird Cabin was the perfect, romantic getaway for my husband and I's 9th anniversary. From the awaiting champaign glasses, to the cozy decor, to the seclusion and view of the wilderness from the balcony/ deck, to the hot tube, to the quaint little pond and gazeebo, and the orchard; all were the perfect ingredients for a peaceful, romantic geteway. We will definetely make a return visit!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank butterflysongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

OVERPRICED for what you get! Old, worn out decor. Old, worn out linens. Windows were dirty. Perhaps they have no control over the rotten egg smell of the water, but it did NOT add to the ambience. the pictures on there website are very deceiving. The hot tubs in the pictures look nothing like the real thing! The best thing we could say about the property is that it is private.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank utahlover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schirmer, Owner at Four Seasons Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

We appreciate all feed back and we take care of issues when brought to our attention. We always tell guests upon checkin to let us know of any concerns.

In this case, we replaced our futon to a leather sofa and added a new side chair. Prior to this visit we had added a new hot tub (hence the hot tub photo not matching).

We do live in the country and have well water. If you are not use to it we suggest you bring drinking water. Very rarely have we had anyone say anything about the water.

Windows do get cleaned regularly but the cabins are on a gravel lane in the woods.

Our rates are competitive with other similar properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
9 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
7.6 mi away
Cherry Ridge Retreat
Cherry Ridge Retreat
#1 of 3 in New Plymouth
331 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
3 mi away
Hocking Hills Inn
Hocking Hills Inn
#26 of 29 in Logan
2 reviews
6.9 mi away
Chalets in Hocking Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Cabins

Address: 14435 Nickel Plate Rd, Logan, OH 43138-8809
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Logan
Price Range: £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy what nature has to offer at the Four Seasons cabins in the beautiful Hocking Hills. Our cozy two bedroom cabins have everything you need for a special getaway. Close to restaurants, attractions and parks. Cabins include hot tubs, fireplaces and Direct TV. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Cabins Logan, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing