We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Well kept, clean comfortable room. Friendly staff. Near to attractions.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Car-Goer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    81
    39
    6
    5
See reviews for
93
84
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We saw this hotel from the highway while traveling from Michigan to NC and thought it looked really new and cute. For the trip home we decided to book a layover night here through hotels.com. The price was $99 for a king. Upon arrival, the first thing we noticed was the greasy-smudged front doors. The lobby was cute, covered with litter and hand smudges. The air-conditioner in the elevator did not work. The room appliances were dirty, the bathroom light did not work at all, only two of the 5 lamps in the room worked. When I called the lady at the front desk about the bathroom light she sounded exasperated and said that they didn't even maintenance. Finally the regional manager came to the room and gave us a new key for a new room. Lights work, but it's obvious the owners of this hotel are not committed to keeping it as nice on the inside as it appears on the outside.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelChick2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We headed to Hocking Hills to experience the zip line canopy tour (which I 100% recommend!) and checked reviews before staying at Holiday Inn Express in Logan. Most of the reviews seemed good ones, and they didnt lie.

We arrived about 2:55pm, and went to check in. Was told our room was not ready yet. But it was no biggie, we just went and sight saw for about an hour. When we returned to the hotel, our room still was not ready. But the front desk worker was wonderful, and kind. And after checking on the status of our smoking, king size, jacuzzi room and still finding it not ready, she upgraded us for free to a smoking, king size, jacuzzi, with fridge room. She was very apologetic and extremely kind!

Our room was wonderfully clean! And I am a very picky person when it comes to cleanliness. I was very impressed and happy we had chose this hotel to stay in. And even though Im a smoker, the room smelled clean. (Believe me, I notice. When we stayed for the night, left for the day, didnt open a window and came back, it reeked of OUR smoke. LOL)

We did have a very small problem with the jacuzzi in our room. It just would not work. Less than 5 minutes after my husband called the front desk, they had it working! (It had just popped a breaker)

The reason I didnt give this hotel 5 stars...when we went to bed the 2nd night we stayed, we found a couple of tiny ants on the bed. Only 3. And we searched like crazy freaking out looking for more. I never mentioned this to the staff, it was no big deal as it was only THREE! (Hmm, maybe I should have gave them a heads up though, oops)

Allthough we didnt use the pool, it seemed to be very clean, all though a bit small.

We were on the top floor, so the noise was not a problem for us at all. I never heard a peep from the room beside or across from us.

Every person on the staff we encountered was extremely friendly, and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becka382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My Husband chose this hotel based on the great reviews by other Tripadvisor members and we're glad we did. This hotel was clean w/ spacious rooms. The front desk employees were all very friendly and helpful. We booked two queen beds because that was the only option they had available online but when we checked in she offered us a king Bed, which is what we prefer.

They have an indoor pool w/ a hot tub that is open 24 hours. It's not a huge pool but nice and clean, the maximum depth I think was 5'. In the morning they serve a nice but typical breakfast, eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits & gravy, toast/bagels/sweet rolls, fruit, cereal, yogurt, juice, etc., it's plenty to get your energy up for a nice hike in Hocking Hills.

The Hocking Hills welcome center is less than a mile away, and the entry to Old Man's Cave is approx a 11 mile drive.

We found two antique malls in the area, and Logan has a huge lake for fishing, boating, swimming, etc. which is also not far, about 5min drive, from this hotel. It looked very inviting...

There is a Mexican Restaurant right accross the street that you can walk to, the food was just okay but it was nice to be able to walk on over. Down the street from the hotel, which would be a longer walk, is Millhouse BBQ which we found to be very good. Except we stayed away on Tuesday since it was biker night and the place was packed. We had no problem getting a seat the next night with no reservation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend 2011 while visiting the different points of interest in Hocking Hills. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids loved the indoor pool. The continental breakfast in the morning was nice to have. There wasn't enough room left to eat there but you can take food up to your room.

There is no room service but you can order food from local places and many deliver to your hotel room. There is a Mexican restaurant across the street from the hotel - it isn't great but it's OK in a pinch.

Overall, a nice experience. I mainly wanted to write because I thought the staff was very nice and friendly, and helpful. The guests above us were very, very loud (kids stomping on the floor, throwing toys, etc), the front desk clerk asked them to quiet down. After she spoke with them, they were quiet.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lms54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This is clean and very nice people who work at this Hotel. The pool was out of service so they gave me the Jacuzzi room at no extra charge. The room was nice and had a great hot breakfast, including eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, fruit, pastry, and the best pancakes! it was located perfectly for the Canopy Tours ziplinning and the Hocking Hills park. We also enjoyed the rib restaurant right down the street and a 10% discount for staying at the Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mailgirlOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

This hotel is located only a short distance away from Hocking Hills, and cost $150. . We took the king sized bed with jacuzzi for this romantic get-a-way. The B&B's in the area are the same price as what we paid for this deluxe room at the hotel. It was very clean and uncluttered. The jacuzzi was right in the main room. We had been expecting to see a regular sized tub in the bathroom with jets. This was a treat and great surprize. The jacuzzi is plenty big for two and located in the main room with the bed.
We didn't use the pool and hot tub, but when we checked them out, they looked very clean. The pool is a bit small, but kids will still love it. The pool room is open 24 hours.
Breakfast was included and was another pleasant surprize. There were fresh pancakes, a small buffet with fresh scrambled eggs, french toast, home made biscuits, bacon, sausage, and pastries. The coffee was hot and far from sludge. All was self served in a dining area.
One last comment on the staff. They were all friendly, concerned with our needs, intelligent, and efficient.
My only complaint would be that I don't think there's insulation in the walls between the rooms. We could hear 2 small dogs yapping a couple of doors down.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
332 reviews
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
23.9 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Logan

Property: Holiday Inn Express Logan
Address: 12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138-9632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio. Conveniently located off of Route 33 exit onto Route 664 , within walking distance to the Millstone BBQ restaurant and bar. Beautiful Lake Logan is just minutes away along with Old Man's Cave and it's numerous waterfalls. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart roast coffee at our complimentary smart start breakfast bar. Plan some time to visit the local craft and antique shops. Enjoy our 24 hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio also offers weekday specials Sunday through Thursday. The Hocking Hills area has some of the best hunting in Ohio Our spacious guest rooms offer free High speed Internet access, free local phone calls, expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in room amenities that you come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to stay smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Logan Hotel Logan
Holiday Inn Logan
Logan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Logan Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing