We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

It was quiet, but not so clean, the room looked like it had not been vacuumed there were crumbs on the floor, the rest of the room was fine. It was late when I got there and I was tired, and just wanted to go to sleep so I didn't say anything. Breakfast was ok, not great. The rest of the grounds looked nice.
The girl at the desk was very nice.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor, didn't hear any noise at all, but then the place wasn't real full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twyleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

wow over whelming this hotel is beautiful,the customer desk service was excellent , i will stay again, if you want a great place where your treated like guest be there guest, thanks cant wait to stay again,it was so clean

Room Tip: its a great place to sleep try it and see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for several years when visiting Hocking Hills and have never been disappointed. The hotel is well maintained and clean. The rooms are spacious and we appreciate the big counter in the bathroom. The staff is always cheerful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ella z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I attended a wedding at Hocking Hills State Park and stayed for one night. The beds weren't super comfortable, but did the job. The air conditioner was a bit noisy. The front desk service was spectacular. The free breakfast was mediocre, but did the job of filling my stomach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Had to attend a meeting in Logan, Ohio and was pleasantly surprised that a Holiday Inn Express was there. There's not a lot around this town, but the hotel had a very pleasant staff and the accomodations were very nice! We had a whirlpool tub in our room and it was especially relaxing and convenient that we could have the benefits of the hot tub without going to the pool/hot tub area. Fire alarms were being tested while we stayed, which is painful for the ears, but temporary. Internet had sketchy service the first day so the work I was going to complete had to be put off. Breakfast was limited, but good nonetheless. Will absolutely stay again, should we have to go back to this area.

Room Tip: Suite with a whirlpool tub is the best! Relaxation with the privacy of your own room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnAMcGhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

great location, have stayed here on numerous occasions when visiting family, always clean

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Have stayed here a few times now for business and always had a pleasant stay

The rooms are spotless, the location is handy and the staff are warm and friendly.

The rooms we have stayed in are always clean, have everything you could need, a very comfy huge bed. Rooms are always spacious too.

The laundry room is really handy (we've always ended up staying here for business following a holiday trip to the states as me and husband work for the same company)

The breakfast is ok, just what you need really a bit of cereal or lovely warm cinnamon rolls.

Overall our stays have been pleasant and we would definitely recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsD1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
352 reviews
24.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
16.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Logan

Address: 12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138-9632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range: £85 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio. Conveniently located off of Route 33 exit onto Route 664 , within walking distance to the Millstone BBQ restaurant and bar. Beautiful Lake Logan is just minutes away along with Old Man's Cave and it's numerous waterfalls. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart roast coffee at our complimentary smart start breakfast bar. Plan some time to visit the local craft and antique shops. Enjoy our 24 hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio also offers weekday specials Sunday through Thursday. The Hocking Hills area has some of the best hunting in Ohio Our spacious guest rooms offer free High speed Internet access, free local phone calls, expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in room amenities that you come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to stay smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Logan Hotel Logan
Holiday Inn Logan
Logan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Logan Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing