We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Everything that you would want out of a hotel was here: very clean rooms, nice facility and good breakfast. The best thing about this hotel however, is the staff. Melinda, especially, was very kind and helpful. Really, everyone we encountered went above and beyond to make our stay a great one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDMG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! I will be sure to share this review with Melinda! All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Hocking Hills, try our best to make everyone feel at home when they stay with us!

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I am very brand loyal to another hotel chain, but stayed here out of necessity. The hotel overall was very nice, clean and welcoming. The room was spacious. I had a king suite and it was set up pretty nice. The staff at check in was very friendly. My biggest complaint was the noise. I was in the first floor and kids seemed to be running wild up and down the halls. I didn't want to complain but I had hoped since my room was within earshot of the desk that someone would have intervened....no one did and they ran wild until about 11pm. I also had an adjoining room that the door between us seemed to move/slam at one time when the next room closed their door ~ that was a bit creepy. I was in the first floor an unfortunately the folks above me did not go to bed until after 2. I checked out the following morning around 6 am. I rang the bell and no one was around so obligated my things and came back in ~ still no one, so I just left. I found that to be odd. I would recommend this hotel if you are passing through Logan, just beware of room location and be ready for noise.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GertieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. However we appreciate you letting us know the details of your stay. These kind of details help us train and better our hotel. We strive to create the best guest service possible and I will forward these comments onto the staff!

Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Good location to stay in logan.
Had a family member stay here ,and was a good experience real close to food and right off main drag easy to get here and is clean staff was also nice to work with. Also pool is clean rooms clean and had good breakfest that was free w your stay

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dgwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! I am so happy to hear we were able to accommodate your family well! I am so glad we are in such a covenant area to see all the attractions!

Thank you again and we look forward to your future stays at the Hocking Hills Holiday Inn Express!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

A really friendly staff greets you in a clean and well-maintained facility. It's not exciting – – it is a Holiday Inn express after all – – but if you need someplace to put your head in a clean, and generally comfortable atmosphere then this is the only place in Logan. Breakfast was good and the attitude was great. I've been here 15 to 20 nights in of not had a bad experience in any of them

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kahuna2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! We appreciate you taking your time to fill out this review! We are glad you had a good time and please never hesitate to give us suggestions on how to make your stays with us amazing!


Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your futures stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast buffet. But don't expect a room fridge or microwave, or safe. As we had been traveling and purchasing different edibiles to take home, this was an inconvenience to us. It could have been provided if available and with an extra charge. If you are not staying in Logan keep going. The was the highest price we paid for a hotel along our travels without the in room conveniences of many other chains

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013travels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! We appreciate you taking your time to fill out this review. We apologize for any inconvenience not having a fridge or microwave caused. We do have microwaves and fridges available upon request and can put them into your rooms when you need them. We also offer a safe at the front desk for any valuables you need to put away.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your futures stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was in a non-smoking king whirlpool room and it was super clean. The staff is very nice, the breakfast was good and the coffee was fresh all night.. I had to pay $204.00 after taxes. Super steep, but I made the reservation at the last minute. It's great that they allow pets...my dog kept me company and I had the type of room that I asked for and the first floor location I requested. One of the main reasons that I picked this hotel was because I could bring my dog. I think that many people these days are looking for pet friendly hotels.

There are two things that would have made my stay perfect. I was there to study, so I was using the internet. The Wi-Fi was really slow and I lost connection a lot. I eventually gave up on the internet....it was my phone and my computer. The other thing that would have been nice is if there were pay-per-view movies available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! We appreciate you taking your time to fill out this review! We apologize for not having pay-per view movies but we do offer HBO! We also are so glad to hear you were able to bring your pet with you into the hotel! Please let us know if you have other problems with the internet in your future stays with us so we can help you in any way we can!

Thank you again for your review and your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in the Hocking Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We used this property as the stayover point for a local business trip. A Holiday Inn Express is a Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean, quiet and well maintained. Breakfast was free and was worth every cent we paid for it. Again, we found ourselves at a hotel with a broken hot tub, so that was disappointing. But all in all, it's certainly adequate and another decent place to stay along the highway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tubaman77-CTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! We have great news: our whirlpool is up and running! It is open 24 hours a day! So please come down again and enjoy our facilities!

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
369 reviews
23.9 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
24.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Logan

Address: 12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138-9632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range: £81 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio. Conveniently located off of Route 33 exit onto Route 664 , within walking distance to the Millstone BBQ restaurant and bar. Beautiful Lake Logan is just minutes away along with Old Man's Cave and it's numerous waterfalls. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart roast coffee at our complimentary smart start breakfast bar. Plan some time to visit the local craft and antique shops. Enjoy our 24 hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio also offers weekday specials Sunday through Thursday. The Hocking Hills area has some of the best hunting in Ohio Our spacious guest rooms offer free High speed Internet access, free local phone calls, expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in room amenities that you come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to stay smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Logan Hotel Logan
Holiday Inn Logan
Logan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Logan Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing