We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Budget Inn(Logan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Hocking Hills Resort(South Bloomingville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Relax Inn(Lancaster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
105
92
44
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
92
44
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanfree breakfastthe breakfast areacinnamon rollsnice hotelopen hoursbreakfast staffpancake makerhocking hillskey cardhot tubyogurtwould definitely stay here againturkey sausagea lot of noisewelcome center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We wanted a cabin in the Hocking Hills but they were all booked up so we stayed here. Staff is friendly - every single one we ran into- and efficient. The woman doing breakfast did a great job at keeping up cheerfully even though it was packed. Rooms are clean, average rooms. Pool area is great for families - they keep the pool warm enough so you can actually hang out without getting cold. There are tables and chairs around and a really hot hot tub (I am guessing temp @ 102). Both were exceptionally clean. So, for a hotel in this class, everything is what it should be and done right. Also great location for hiking Hocking Hills and restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Michele229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! I am so happy to see that the staff has treated you so well! I’ll be sure to pass along your nice comments to them! We also keep our pool in the 102 degree range! So that was a great guess! Please come back soon so we can further meet your expectations!

Thank you again and we will look forward to your future reservations with our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I really like this Holiday Inn. It's clean, has a hot tub and pool that's open 24 hours. You don't see that at hotels often, most close around 10 or 11p. There's a workout room, which I would have used if I weren't in the area to hike for miles and miles. The breakfast is typical of most hotels. Nothing special there but definitely nice to have. I would recommend they put a microwave in the dining area. However, the staff is wonderful. Since there was no microwave, we asked one of the staff members to pop our microwave popcorn (3 bags). Not only did she pop it for us, she delivered it to our room! She even brought a salt shaker, "just in case we needed it." That was so nice. She insisted on delivering it, even though I told her I would come back down to pick it up. Also, Michael, one of the managers, was very helpful in extending our stay. He was very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. While in the area, everyone should visit the Millstone, which is next door... probably best bbq in Ohio. We will definitely be back because this is a nice place to stay and we love the Hocking Hills area.

Room Tip: Always ask for top floor, unless you have noisy kids, then take the bottom floor to be considerate of others. lol
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this review! It was such a joy to have you and your family here for the winter! We are always look forward to seeing you again and I will make sure that the staff see's just how much you appreciated their hard work and dedication to making your stay great!

Thank you again and we will look forward to seeing you stay here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The rooms were clean, quiet and very nice. The price included a hot breakfast, (some items not so hot). The kitchen staff worked very hard, and the hussle showed. She was serving 20+ people and some were demanding alot of her time. She could use help on special event weekends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! I will be sure to let the Breakfast Staff know just how much you appreciated their hard work. We are always looking forward to busy mornings! I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast and the winter hike!
We look forward to seeing you next winter hike or even sooner for a spring/summer hike! (My personal favorite seasons for hikes!)

Thank you again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel has a heated indoor pool and a hot tub. The hot tub is actually hot, and when you stick your toe in to test the heated pool, it is as warm as you would want it to be. This is not something I can say for most heated pools at hotels. There is also a work out room that is small, but will get the job done. The free hot breakfast was excellent and well stocked. If you are looking for a nice place to stay during the holidays, consider this location. There were very few guests there, so we had the pool to ourselves and all the sausage, eggs and pancakes we could eat.

Room Tip: There is a whirlpool room upgrade and a kitchenette room upgrade available. Both come with one king bed.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! Please come back anytime! We love being able to help guests enjoy their stay! Especially in this cold weather we’re having! We make sure to keep the Jacuzzi and lobby extra warm so everyone gets that nice cozy feeling!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you stay at the Hocking Hills Holiday Inn Express!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Everything that you would want out of a hotel was here: very clean rooms, nice facility and good breakfast. The best thing about this hotel however, is the staff. Melinda, especially, was very kind and helpful. Really, everyone we encountered went above and beyond to make our stay a great one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDMG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for taking your time to fill out this review! I will be sure to share this review with Melinda! All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Hocking Hills, try our best to make everyone feel at home when they stay with us!

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews