We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and room for everything in Hocking Hills"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and room for everything in Hocking Hills"”
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This is clean and very nice people who work at this Hotel. The pool was out of service so they gave me the Jacuzzi room at no extra charge. The room was nice and had a great hot breakfast, including eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, fruit, pastry, and the best pancakes! it was located perfectly for the Canopy Tours ziplinning and the Hocking Hills park. We also enjoyed the rib restaurant right down the street and a 10% discount for staying at the Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mailgirlOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    83
    40
    6
    5
See reviews for
93
87
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

This hotel is located only a short distance away from Hocking Hills, and cost $150. . We took the king sized bed with jacuzzi for this romantic get-a-way. The B&B's in the area are the same price as what we paid for this deluxe room at the hotel. It was very clean and uncluttered. The jacuzzi was right in the main room. We had been expecting to see a regular sized tub in the bathroom with jets. This was a treat and great surprize. The jacuzzi is plenty big for two and located in the main room with the bed.
We didn't use the pool and hot tub, but when we checked them out, they looked very clean. The pool is a bit small, but kids will still love it. The pool room is open 24 hours.
Breakfast was included and was another pleasant surprize. There were fresh pancakes, a small buffet with fresh scrambled eggs, french toast, home made biscuits, bacon, sausage, and pastries. The coffee was hot and far from sludge. All was self served in a dining area.
One last comment on the staff. They were all friendly, concerned with our needs, intelligent, and efficient.
My only complaint would be that I don't think there's insulation in the walls between the rooms. We could hear 2 small dogs yapping a couple of doors down.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
863 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 853 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

The Holiday Inn Express in Logan, OH might be the best hotel in town. It is only a few years old and very well maintained. The attractive lobby has 2 sitting areas which is nice for visiting with friends. The guest-use PC is there also.

Our king room is spacious with a kitchen area consisting of small refrigerator, microwave, mini sink, counter, and cabinets – a nice touch for a stay of several days. An upholstered chair and ottoman are in the corner on the other side of the bed. The room also contains a table and two upholstered chairs as well as a padded bench. The TV is not a flat panel, but it is adequate with a good picture. The air conditioning unit below the window is controlled by a wall-mounted thermostat. The only negative about the room was that the AC unit was sometimes loud at night. A full-length mirror is very handy. Our room has a connecting door to the room next door, but the door is solid with no gaps to allow noise from the “neighbors.” The hotel appears to be solidly built; we were not bothered by noise inside or outside. The bathroom is clean and functional with good quality towels and paper products.

Breakfast has several offerings: cheese omelettes, bacon, biscuits, sausage gravy, wonderful cinnamon rolls, cold cereals, instant oatmeal, bagels, muffins, yogurt, milk, juices, teas, and coffee. The food is good. If you leave hungry, it’s your own fault.

The only other negative is warm hallways and a warm elevator. We enjoyed our stay here and would come again. We enjoyed a good meal at the Millstone barbeque restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravelerTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We stayed here with 2 teenage girls for 4 nights, to visit Hocking Hills State Park. Easily located off the expressway, the hotel is less than 15 minutes to Old Man's Cave, Ash Cave and Cedar Falls; and about 20 minutes to Cantwell Cliffs and Conkle's Hollow.
The hotel and room was clean, and staff was incredibly friendly, polite and helpful. Sections of the hotel do smell like smoke, however, as there are smoking rooms. There is one washer and one dryer for laundry, both costing $1.50 a load. The dryer took two trials to dry our clothes. The breakfast included several dry cereals, oatmeal, bananas, scrambled/hard boiled eggs, bisquits/gravy, sausage, muffins/bagels, yogurt, etc. No variety however; 5 mornings of the same breakfast gets very old. The pool was comfortable, but tiles had broken off and needed to be replaced. The spa broke the morning we arrived, and was waiting on a part to be fixed, so it was unusable. There was an outside sitting area off the pool for smokers, but we were generally the only ones outside enjoying the sun (nonsmokers). There is a Kroger's and Walmart Supercenter for food, canoe liveries, and Lake Logan about 5 minutes away as well. The town of Logan has many stores closed up, not much to see. The Mexican Cascada restaurant next door to the hotel was overpriced, and overrated. Millstone was a better spot (also next door) for the money. Both allow 10% off with your hotel room key. Overall, a good location for hiking in the park.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbcaao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2010

After being exhausted from driving all day, we ran across this Holiday Inn. Although Holiday Inn is generally a good hotel, I was surprised at how nice this one was, considering it was in the middle of Ohio. It was very classy inside though, and the staff were very friendly. The pool and lobby were very nice. Overall, we were very pleasantly surprised and actually disappointed we had to leave so early the next morning to get back on the road!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lis432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Clean, nice rooms, friendly staff. We stayed for two nights because we were hiking in Hocking Hills area. We liked the location (close to Old Man's Cave and two very good restaurants). The pool area was great. I have terrible allergies to dust and mold and I did not have a problem in this hotel.

Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank londongirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I'd just describe this place as average. It was comfortable and clean, but not especially nice or anything. They have a 24 hour indoor pool/hot tub, so that is nice. Free breakfast. I thought it was overpriced for what it is and where it is, but I'd go back. It seemed to be the best bet in the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAVJAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
334 reviews
16.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
23.9 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
24.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Logan

Property: Holiday Inn Express Logan
Address: 12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138-9632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio. Conveniently located off of Route 33 exit onto Route 664 , within walking distance to the Millstone BBQ restaurant and bar. Beautiful Lake Logan is just minutes away along with Old Man's Cave and it's numerous waterfalls. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart roast coffee at our complimentary smart start breakfast bar. Plan some time to visit the local craft and antique shops. Enjoy our 24 hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio also offers weekday specials Sunday through Thursday. The Hocking Hills area has some of the best hunting in Ohio Our spacious guest rooms offer free High speed Internet access, free local phone calls, expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in room amenities that you come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to stay smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Logan Hotel Logan
Holiday Inn Logan
Logan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Logan Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing