We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Rock House”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rock House

Rock House
Ranked #2 of 28 things to do in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Lambertville, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Rock House”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just As the Title States! One of Ohio's Great Natural Wonders... Wind Your Way Down the Trail to an Open Cave that Holds the Signatures of the Many who have been there Long before You...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Outeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    52
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rock House”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a site well worth seeing, but it is for those in shape. Wish we'd had our hiking shoes and a hiking stick, but we did make it without either. We will go back for a longer stay when we have those shoes and sticks!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Be In Shape!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wonderful trail in beautiful Hocking Hills. Wear good shoes/boots, have a walking stick. It's steep, and a the trail very well marked, but it's not an adventure for someone that is truly out of shape (I'm no stellar body myself, but we did see some folks that really struggled with the hiking due to weight - just speaking the truth here). However, if you get the opportunity to visit the Rock House (and any of the other Hocking Hills areas), do. It's is wonderful to see!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gsdull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“scenic”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

worth the walk down the trail, start at the back lot entrance and end by walking the path up. the vies are spectacular and if your adventurous take a walk int the caves!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachbumtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
432 reviews
256 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

There are a number of beautiful waterfalls, rocks, and scenery to see just off the hiking trails at any of the nearby locations. Rock House is basically a cave with openings on it that overlook the valley below. When I first walked in, some birds and bats came out of the pitch black area, which did in fact scare me to death! After grabbing my chest and having a quick laugh, I walked through to the openings and took some pictures. It is a bit of a hike, but nothing too far or hard.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ut_jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rock House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing