We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed...things have changed.”

Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Fine dining experience in the Hocking Hills of southeastern Ohio. Located on the Inn property in its original 1840′s log cabins, the Inn restaurant seats 45 people in the two log cabins and features a large, seasonal outdoor dining area. Full Country Breakfast is included with any overnight stay. Lunch is available to the public 11:30am-1:30pm. Offerings include a variety of homemade soups, salads and sandwiches as well as ‘to go’ brown bag lunches. Three course fine dining is available by reservation. Dinner guests may arrive one-half hour prior to dinner to enjoy an early glass of wine or a mug of cold beer while chatting in the tavern with other guests Sunday through Saturday.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I have been coming here for years and loved it. The restaurant is beautiful and quaint. Our bread and wine was very good. However, the rest of our meal was bland. My husband's mashed potatoes were stiff with no flavor. Also, we were there for over an hour and a half. We hadn't ordered an appetizer or dessert. It took over twenty minutes just to bring out the salad. This really bothers me because we always loved this place. It is way over priced for the quality and flavor of food. This is a real shame.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Theresa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us. I apologize that our food service was not up to what you normally expect each time you visit. Also, I am sorry that the entree was not to your satisfaction. I have discussed your concerns with our chef so we can work on these issues. We hope you will return and give us another try. What's most important to me is that you are happy while you are here dining with us. If for any reason you are not, please let us know at the time of service so we can take care of any problems immediately as we hope you return time and time again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Loved the quiet location and rustic yet comfortable atmosphere. Enjoyed a good Belgian-style beer from Lancaster. Food was quite good. Not really exciting, but carefully prepared. A little pricey.

Thank ZebraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Glad you liked our local beer. We have several local breweries on tap and in bottles. Think about attending our Beer/Wine Fest this summer and fall to learn and taste other ones. Access info on specifics on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a delicious meal here on a chilly evening. He had tilapia and I had airline chicken. Both were beautifully presented, with delicious sides, warm bread and great service. Pricey, but a lovely meal.

Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Do you know that our menus change seasonally? With spring and summer coming upon us, there will be lots of local produce as well our own garden goods on the menu. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Set in the Hocking Hills area of Ohio. Located well off the beaten path. A beautiful and extremely comfortable facility. Great for a relaxing dinner.

Service absolutely impeccable.

Menu is limited with only six entrees:filet, tilapia,veal,chicken,scallops and pasta dish.

Cheese ball and olive tapenade a nice starter.

House salad wonderful with a cranberry vinegrette.

We both had pasta which was cheese ravioli with spinach. Tangy tomato sauce added greatly to the dish.

One disappointment is there bread service nothing remarkable.

Place would be great for a special occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tippyobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Glad you discovered we are centrally located in the Hocking Hills flanked by Old Man's Cave and Cedar Falls. Delighted you enjoyed the Ohio City pasta, it's one of my favorite too. As you mentioned, The Gathering Place is ideal for special events like executive retreats, weddings and anniversary parties. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The food was superb and the wait staff very knowledgeable about the area. I would ditch the Jenni's ice cream for Grater's or Haagen Dasz though!

Thank Jeannine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Delighted you loved our food. Even happier you found our staff to be helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We pride ourselves on excellent hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing