We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved out stay at Laurel Run!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seasonal Decor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Seasonal Decor
Capture Families Most Memorable Moments
Sunroom with fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KmuellkaW
Minster, Ohio
1 review
“We loved out stay at Laurel Run!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Laurel Run was perfect for our extended family vacation. The lodge was beautiful inside and outside! We plan to stay here again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Volleyball in the swimming pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leona W
Canton, Ohio
1 review
“Laurel Paradise Lodge”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed with 4 kids from 11 to 20. Not one ever said "I'm bored!" Everyone always had someplace to "be" whether they wanted to watch TV, play games, rest, swim etc....We were never on top of each other. Maybe the drains and shower heads should be checked after each stay, as it does not take much long hair to clog drains.
Better wifi please is all I might ask for. Loved my stay and I would gladly go back.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: pool-game room-theater room
Liked least: need to add shower to a powder room, than it would be perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
209renuk
Powell, Ohio
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lodge at Laurel Run is the perfect getaway for large groups of family or friends! Spacious, beautiful, clean 5 star home! Serene outdoor setting with a great pool, hot tub and walking trails! Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrunal S
1 review
“Beautiful, well maintained, well appointed home for large families”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have a large group that enjoy traveling together. We all enjoy cooking and having activities for the kids (and adults). This home is absolutely beautiful, on large sprawling land with more amenities than our own homes. The kitchen was restaurant grade, the theater was perfect. The house was cleaner than we have ever seen. I'd recommend this home to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B M
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Beautiful house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our large group of adults and kids enjoyed swimming in the pool, walking in the near by trail on property and exploring nearby water falls. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and stay at Laurel Run. This house had something for everyone - from the pool table, to the media room, to the new deck. The house is clean and well stocked with amenities. I am impressed with how well the house is cared for and how responsive the management team is. We enjoyed grilling in the back patio, cooking in the professional grade kitchen and making s'mores in the fire pit. Best of all, we enjoyed making memories with friends and families and will be returning next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and pool
Liked least: We didn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannR2014
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“All the entertainment you need, right on the property!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family has gathered in Hocking Hills regularly for the past few years. Every time, we look for a place than can house us all (about 12 adults and a growing number of children each year), that's affordable, and has options for things to do. In rentals in the past, we've had to go off-site to spend our days, driving to shops, or Old Man's Cave, or a winery. While these trips are fun, they're often a hassle!

The Lodge at Laurel Run provided a great solution for us by having tons of entertainment right on the property. We had tons of fun swimming in the pool, having lunch on the porch, grilling out, playing ping pong, air hockey and pool, spreading out a puzzle in the living room, watching the World Cup and movies with the kids in the spectacular home theater, and enjoying the stars over a warm campfire. The kitchen is extremely well-appointed with generous storage space, so every night we prepared large and elaborate meals with ease. Plenty of space to spend time with everyone, or with small groups.

Matt came to check on us daily and was extremely helpful and interested in assuring our comfort, and fun! Our whole family enjoyed the Lodge so much and we made so many memories there! I enthusiastically recommend it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Prairie
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$399
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing