We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesomeness!”

Review of Laurel Run Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seasonal Decor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Seasonal Decor
Capture Families Most Memorable Moments
Sunroom with fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tessa S
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Awesomeness!”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had an absolute blast! The house was beautiful and I can't wait to go back again! Thank you!!!!!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The outdoor spaces were wonderful
Liked least: Wish there was a larger tv in living space near kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy G
2 reviews
“Laurel Run was a wonderful family get away !”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our entire family had a fabulous time during our stay at Laurel Run. The house and property are spectacular. There is no detail that was missed. We enjoy outdoor activities, and the location is great for a variety of outdoor interests. ATVing, hiking, archery, ropes course, zip- lining, fishing, horseback riding, and paintball are all nearby. The outdoor space at Laurel Run is beautiful and expansive. With various deck/patio levels, it can be as private or as all encompassing as you wish. The outdoor cooking area was fabulous. We enjoyed the hot tub and the fire pit. The fireplace in the screened in porch was great to use as well. There was something for everyone!! The property managers are so friendly and available to answer any questions. We are already wanting to schedule another trip. The one thing that was mentioned as a downside was that the WI-Fi tended to be hit or miss during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip E
Sidney, Ohio
1 review
“Beyond Our Expectations”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Rented the Lodge at Laurel Run for my wife's birthday. We had 17 guests, all immediate family. We stayed Thurs thru Sun. The lodge is absolutely beautiful and was above all of our expectations. The beautiful kitchen area is functional and well equipped to handle any cooking needs. Large gas stove and two ovens. Two dishwashers. Two refrigerators. Large pantry to stash the cooking supplies. Wine fridge. Full assortment of pots, pans, utensils, etc. The lodge has several living areas, so we never felt cramped. Large great room with wood burning fireplace is beautiful, yet cozy. Just off the great room is a screened in porch with a fireplace. We had a fire out there and enjoyed some wine. My in-laws were with us (each 80 yrs old) so we gave them the downstairs bedroom. All other bedrooms are on the upper floors. My wife and I had the master bedroom which is beautiful with a fireplace, and has its own bathroom. There were enough bedrooms for my three adult children and their spouses to have their own bedrooms. The grandkids used the bunk beds and we put up our own cribs for the babies. Some bedrooms share bathrooms, and all are very nicely appointed. There is a laundry room with washer and dryer which was nice to have. Recreation room has a pool table, air hockey and ping pong tables. The grandkids loved this room. We all used the theatre room at different times to watch football games or movies. Large grill on the deck outside. . Pool and hot tub as well, but we didn't use either since it was cool outside. Just a very beautiful property in every respect. Very secluded and private and beautiful grounds surrounding the house. We absolutely loved our stay. Everyone wants to go back. Christina and Matt are very nice and always available, if you need them. I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissaka...
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Luxury Lodging at Laurel Run”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We celebrated my parents' 50th anniversary at Laurel Run Farm in September. This was the first time our whole family went away together and Laurel Run provided us with a lifetime of cherished memories.

The lodge easily accommodated all 18 of us. With having two toddlers in the group, cleanliness was extremely important and Laurel Run did not disappoint. We did not worry at all about them exploring any areas of the lodge.

We spent the majority of our weekend at the lodge, since truly there is something for everyone there. The game room was extremely popular with the kids. They enjoyed endless hours of ping pong and air hockey. The theater room was awesome as well with the larger than life screen and comfortable reclining seats.

We didn't have to travel to a nearby store for any forgotten items, because everything we needed was already provided. Spices, endless cooking supplies, booster seats and bathroom necessities to name a few. My favorite was the wonderful bath robes!

The property and outdoor area was spectacular! Many in the group enjoyed the pool as well as the wonderful hot tub. Many of our meals were cooked on the large grill which could easily accommodate cooking for 18.

Our whole family had such a great weekend at Laurel Farm and can't wait to go again in 2016.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli K
Salem, Ohio
1 review
“Fun!”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed a weekend at the lodge to celebrate my grandparents 50th wedding anniversary with family. The place is really spacious and beautiful with lots to do. The hot tub and pool were awesome and the location of the lodge is a short drive to Hocking Hills attractions like Old Man's Cave and Ash Cave. Fun stay!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJK110620...
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
“Celebrating 50 Years in Luxury”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We celebrated my Husband's parents 50th Wedding Anniversary at Laurel Run Farm. The entire family was able to be there so we needed plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms and things to do. Laurel Run Farm was very clean, well maintained and easily accommodated 18 people which included two toddlers. To our surprise boosters seats and child gates were available to use. It is close to trails, golf and not too far from Logan if you need to run into town.

The surroundings are beautiful and peaceful while offering much to do, The pool was great for volleyball; the hot tub for relaxing. The spacious deck, patio and fire ring areas provided plenty of room for all to mingle. Inside, the game room kept the kids entertained at night while Grandpa watched Hannity on the biggest TV screen he had ever used. Movie night was fun with comfy reclining chairs and amazing surround sound. Don't forgot your 3D movies...the screen is great for those.

The kitchen can accommodate even the fussiest chef with everything you need to make your meals special; the ice maker keeps plenty of drinks cold and there are two refrigerators for all your food. The kitchen even has two dishwashers.

When the weekend came to a close, everyone mentioned that we need to 'do this again next year.' With Matt and Christina's hospitality and attention to detail, we wouldn't want to go anywhere else. Unless, it was one of their other properties. We have rented from them 3 or 4 times and each stay they worked hard to ensure our stay was perfect.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buccosfan...
Kensington, Ohio
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wow what a fantastic getaway! We spent a long weekend with our family of 18 for parents 50 wedding anniversary at Laurel Run Farms and what a perfect weekend! Plenty of room for everyone and lots of things to do to keep everyone entertained. The kitchen was amazing and had all the essentials plus some. Loved hanging out in the outdoor entertainment area and home theater room!!! Our group will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home theater room
Liked least: Another full bath would be helpful
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing