We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We've discovered our new go-to destination for a relaxing, wonderful time away. We spent two nights in the Bobwhite Room. Every possible detail had been thought of. It's a gorgeous spot--and the meals are delicious. It's a hiker's paradise, and the Inn itself is the best we've ever stayed in. No phones or TV--best sleep we've had in a long time--softest sheets too. Can't wait to go back--we're telling all our friends.

Peg L
Louisville, KY

Room Tip: From what we could tell, they were all fabulous. We didn't use the spa, but I'm sure it mea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
I couldn't have said it any better! Thanks for all the wonderful comments. Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    93
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
44
358
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The Inn at Cedar Falls is a nicely rustic oasis in the middle of the Hocking Hills wilderness area. Close to all the best trails, caverns and waterfalls you can fit into several days of hiking and modest climbing. The rooms are comfortable and clean but with the level of minimalism you might expect at a country inn. The carpet appeared to have been recently replaced, the queen bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. There is a common room on the first floor of the inn with a wood stove you can use to make fires, comfortable chairs and couches, coffee, tea and games. The staff, food and support are amazing. Breakfasts offer a wide range of eggs, pancakes (with blueberries, lots and lots!), yogurt, homemade granola and fruit. Service is outstanding. Most friendly staff at all levels! We mentioned to Laura that the roof top garden swing was not ready ( early April after all) and then the next day we spent an hour and a half on the swing. Dinner was wonderful with great service again. We hiked each day to waterfalls, gorges, rivers and streams. A great inn and a fun area!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Service at it's best, glad you experienced it. The swing on the rooftop garden is a lovely place to sip a glass of wine, read a book or just spend time with a loved one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I love Hocking Hills and it had been a few years since our last visit. We stayed in the Mockingbird room for two nights. The exterior is very unassuming, the interior small but nicely appointed. If you want or need more space, they have a common room with a wood-burning fireplace, complementary coffee and tea, board games and lots of comfy seating. There is also The Gathering Room adjacent to the restaurant that is very inviting. The service was great, and the inn owner also welcomed us warmly. And the breakfast is outstanding, with several choices and very accommodated to special requests. We will return

Room Tip: The 2nd floor offers nice views (if you don't mind carrying your bags up a flight of stairs). H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thanks for returning again. Many of our guests come time and time again, trying out a different season and accommodation each visit. I am thrilled that each time you return, you find consistency in our service and the excellence that is part of our mission.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
155 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights in the Meadowlark Room. It was comfortable, clean and quiet. Except...every time you move in the bed the headboard creaks really bad! The wifi reception was excellent although phone service is spotty (which we knew). The breakfasts were wonderful and being able to have a choice was great. The fruit, yogurt and granola bar was excellent. We ate one night in the restaurant and that would be our only complaint. The food wasn't hot and we sent some of it back to be "nuked". I did think it was overpriced for the quality.

This Inn is close to hiking trails and the falls are beautiful.

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. They do a great job.

Overall it was a wonderful stay and we would definitely go back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Phyllis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Location, location, location, glad we are nestled in the middle of the park system and you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that the dinner food wasn't to your temperature desire and happy that you returned it so we could make it to your liking. Anytime you aren't totally content, please let us know. Put us to the test so we met every one of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaneateles, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Had never been to the Hocking Hills are and were fortunate to find the Inn at Cedar Falls. Fabulous setting and a real hiker's paradise. Stayed in the Goldenrod cabin which was dog friendly. Super cozy, clean, and comfortable, with a gas fireplace and a huge whirlpool tub. A great private outdoor deck made it a great setting to unwind.
Dinner was excellent, and the service super friendly. Our waitress gave us great information about the park and the area, and then we had to share dog pictures.
Breakfast was a great start to the day, with delicious french toast with real maple syrup and fresh fruit with their house made granola that was good enough that we had to get a jar to take home.
Great place to spend a few days and unwind.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burger42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Appreciate all the positive comments. We pride ourselves in using local products like Ohio maple syrup and cooking from scratch like our granola. Our guests love it so much, we sell it in our gift shop as well as it's in our cookbook. The outdoor deck and covered porch is perfect for morning coffee and late night star gazing. Glad you were able to bring your favorite dog with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My good friend and I did a girlfriend's night spa package, though we made it for two nights to do some hiking in the area. The food was excellent!!! The staff very enjoyable and a delight to talk to. They have everything under control and really like doing what they do. Had some problems with the heater being too hot or too cold but this is to be expected with any hotel. The conditioner was shampoo but they took care of this right away. The spa staff were very experienced and had additional insights to share. I love that there is no TV, no phones and no reception. It feels like you are really away from the city and all that nonsense!

Room Tip: I think it really depends on what you want. The cabins are on the edge of a cliff on stilts. So if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are a perfect place for a girlfriend's getaway. Glad you were able to join us and experience all we have to offer including the spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I've stayed in many B&B's across the country and this Inn ranks high up on the list. We wanted a quick, last minute getaway and were lucky to have found the Inn. I called many other locations in the Hocking area, all with no last minute availability. The Inn was prompt and friendly with their email correspondence, indicating they not only had a gorgeous cabin available but that they were running an awesome 50% off March special to include four course dinner, as well. It was such a great deal! Red Bud cabin is beautiful and has absolutely everything you would need for a luxurious stay. It was spotless, the decor was rustic yet cozy and the attention to detail was so appreciated: comfy bathrobes, games to play, books to read, grill outside and huge, cozy beds. Dinner was top notch, as was the nicely prepared breakfast. Also, the location was great, right near all the hiking and even near an archery range. We hope to return in the summer with family and/or friends to share the fun with others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We appreciate your glowing review and comments. Glad we met all your expectations. Hope to see you this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
9.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
22.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
23.6 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
24.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls

Property: The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Address: 21190 State Route 374, Logan, OH 43138-8845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hearty breakfast is included with every stay. Enjoy a fine dining experience in a relaxed setting after a long hike in the Hocking Hills. The restaurant is located on the Inn grounds in an 1840s log cabin. The kitchen is open style so guest may watch their meals being prepared. During the peak season months of spring until late fall, we are open from 11:30am until 1:30pm for lunch. During the winter months, we are only open on Saturdays and Sundays on holiday weekends. Dinner reservations are required and available from 5:30pm until 8:45pm. Reconnect with yourself with a relaxing spa treatment in our unique destination spa. Plan your next corporate retreat and business meeting in the Gathering Place with WIFI and all your AV needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Hotel Logan
The Inn And Spa At Cedar Falls
The Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Logan, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing